Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel is perfectly situated for anyone visiting students at UNC. Clean hotel with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to college campus

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Cute, Clean.
Cons: Breakfast, Needs items of fruit not just one kind, gluten free items, oatmeal that is not runny but thicker.
Location: We came for college review and found hotel to be great location
Clean, hotel, clean rooms, pillows okay, wish they had foam or other due to allergy . Staff friendly upon late arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Their booking system is horrible

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Free cookies (while supplies lasted)
Cons: The booking system is completely incompetent. The system for reserving rooms and holding them is completely broken. Plus they give away booked rooms
After a 3 hour plane ride and a 1.5 hour car trip from the air port to the hotel we go to check in and they inform us that our room will not be ready for 2 hours. I had not eaten all day and was wiped out from the traveling so I was a bit grumpy upon hearing this news. 30 minutes later the room was ready thanks to the kind cleaning crew. The next day the cleaning crew knocked on our door asking if we were ready to check out. Keep in mind that we reserved our room for 2 nights over 2 months ago. I let her know that we have the room for the rest of the day and will be checking out the following way. She checks her room sheet and lets us know that she is showing that we are to be checking out soon. I go to the front desk and am greeted with "ready to check out?". She is showing that we are only booked for 1 night. I am not happy at all. I let her know that we reserved the room 2 months ago for 2 nights, I would have offered our reservation number as proof but I really did not think it would matter at this point. She reserves our room for 1 more night and then proceeds to charge my card, now I have to go back and check my bank statements to make sure that we were not charge for 3 nights now. A friend was staying at the same hotel for the same even we were attending and they gave up her room to someone else even though she had reserved her room several months in advance as well. She got stuck with a much smaller room and had to get fold out beds for her 3 guests staying with her
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley,Co.

Nice & quite

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I just love the Jacuzzis in the room the staff are amazing if I could I would live there everyday
4 out of 5
by Cliff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Good Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Immaculate hotel. Close to UNCO. Good free brk.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Good free full breakfast. Close to University of Northern Colorado.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Was a frequent stayed, but never again.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
First of all... when i got there there were 50 kids in the lobby. I asked to be placed away from their rooms because we have a baby who needed to sleep and they were so loud. The girl was very ruse and just said theyre evwrywhere. The room they placed us in was smack dab surrounded by teenagers. It was so loud ALL night. When breakfast came of course it was empty. We waited for all of the kids to leave before we attempted it. They never repkenished the food. The coffee was out. No dishes or anything. The giril working the kitchen was just sitting on her phone. I heard a guy complaining and the manager was a real prickly to him. We didn't get a good night sleep, we couldn't enjoy the pool, and my kids literally ate oatmeal because that's all that was left. This the second time we stayed here. The first time was pleasant. We stayed in a king room with in house jacuzzi. So pleasant and peaceful. This time we had the kids... so we did the king suite with bedroom.... um the doors are glass and the other side of the glass is the sofa bed where the kids would sleep. No fun for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered in regards to the noise, the breakfast and the service you received from our staff during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. Your review gives us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access around town

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great location and nice hotel and room layout
Cons: Check the cleanliness of the rooms prior to guests arriving. Remind guests that it is a hotel and people who travel enjoy resting in a quiet place.
Upon arrival it appeared that a church group was staying at the hotel which was great however, around 10:00 p.m. the young adults were going up and down the hall and were quite loud. I called the front desk to ask about a time that would be appropriate to ask them to settle down. The staff apparently asked the students to settle in at which time they did. I was quite satisfied with the way it was handled by staff. There was also a child above my room running back and forth which was quite loud. I presume the staff handled that as well. We were staying in room 210 and the tv stand/dresser was very dusty. Dusty enough to notice. There was hair and dirt around the toilet which I did not notice till later in the evening. I have stayed in the County Inn and Suites in Greeley before and was happy with my stay. I would just recommend for the rooms to be checked for cleanliness daily.
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in poor condition, repairs ongoing which was a problem with both noise and access to and from room. Noisy heater/AC unit, TV malfunctioned. Free breakfast was marginal, ----NO FORKS!. Shortage of selection. Far below Carlson standards.