Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

In town for a funeral.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff really made us feel more comfortable on such a sad occasion. The kids love the pool and the fresh cookies, and the breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Door between bedroom and living room was great. Spacious room. Great to have refrigerator. Convenient location. Hot breakfast.
Cons: Quieter air conditioning unit.
Location: UNC nearby.
Perfect location and room set up for multi-day volleyball tournament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Friendly hotel staff, average hotel. Pool is really small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UNC

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and close to the University of Northern Colorado
Cons: Please put curtains/blinds on windows between living area and bedroom in guest rooms.
When checking in, standing in line waiting for clerk to finish on phone a couple walked in, got in front of us and said, "that's us on the phone". The clerk to them first instead of those waiting in line. The room was nice. Could use curtains on the glass door dividing the living room and bedroom. Breakfast was really good. Plenty of choices, something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Lovely staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel for the price. The staff is lovely. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and air conditioning worked very well.
Cons: We checked in late around 5pm. We had to wait over 20 min for staff to come back to front desk to check in.
This is a nice hotel there was nothing that i would say makes it seller but then again it was overall perfect for our needs. We did not spend too much time at location. Breakfast was always well staffed and pool area was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Texas

Nice place, comfy beds.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Long, dark hairs in the bathroom a bit offputting, little insulation between floors, swear here of cattle above me. I would stay again, just on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel is perfectly situated for anyone visiting students at UNC. Clean hotel with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to college campus

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Cute, Clean.
Cons: Breakfast, Needs items of fruit not just one kind, gluten free items, oatmeal that is not runny but thicker.
Location: We came for college review and found hotel to be great location
Clean, hotel, clean rooms, pillows okay, wish they had foam or other due to allergy . Staff friendly upon late arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Their booking system is horrible

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Free cookies (while supplies lasted)
Cons: The booking system is completely incompetent. The system for reserving rooms and holding them is completely broken. Plus they give away booked rooms
After a 3 hour plane ride and a 1.5 hour car trip from the air port to the hotel we go to check in and they inform us that our room will not be ready for 2 hours. I had not eaten all day and was wiped out from the traveling so I was a bit grumpy upon hearing this news. 30 minutes later the room was ready thanks to the kind cleaning crew. The next day the cleaning crew knocked on our door asking if we were ready to check out. Keep in mind that we reserved our room for 2 nights over 2 months ago. I let her know that we have the room for the rest of the day and will be checking out the following way. She checks her room sheet and lets us know that she is showing that we are to be checking out soon. I go to the front desk and am greeted with "ready to check out?". She is showing that we are only booked for 1 night. I am not happy at all. I let her know that we reserved the room 2 months ago for 2 nights, I would have offered our reservation number as proof but I really did not think it would matter at this point. She reserves our room for 1 more night and then proceeds to charge my card, now I have to go back and check my bank statements to make sure that we were not charge for 3 nights now. A friend was staying at the same hotel for the same even we were attending and they gave up her room to someone else even though she had reserved her room several months in advance as well. She got stuck with a much smaller room and had to get fold out beds for her 3 guests staying with her