Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome STAFF

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The front desk staff was AWESOME despite the fact the hotel and all of Denver and surrounding suburbs were all booked. The staff was super friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our room was ready and even gave my son a special treat in addition to the cookie for sitting patiently. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was so relieved to find such a great hotel and check in experience at the last minute after such a long drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to hospital

Posted May 25, 2016
Didn't like the noisy room, so they upgraded us and treated us like royalty, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Michel B - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, and we are happy to hear our staff takes pride in what they do! We hope to cater your next visit in Greeley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property close to food and mall

Posted May 24, 2016
We're in town with siblings (all of us out of state) for nephew's wedding. We gathered in front desk area getting ready to go when my sister realized she totally forgot to get a wedding card. As we were strategizing on what to do, the front desk gal came over with an appropriate wedding card and gave it to my sister. Somebody was thinking about customer service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Michel B - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You, From all of us at Country Inn & Suites, We want to say thank you. Allowing our staff to cater your Nephew's wedding gathering is a wonderful privilege. I am glad to know our staff was able to help in your time of need - we are blessed to have a dedicated crew. Wishing you many joyful celebrations and we hope to cater your next family event while in Greeley.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Hotel close to campus

Posted May 17, 2016
I was very disappointed in the hotel, we have stayed there ince before and it was great but this time it wasnt, first of all the ice machine was broke the whole time we stayed there theu never fixed it, the room had no place to unpack clothes being we have three adults and two children in one room, we all had to live out of or suitcases cause there was nowhere to put clothes not even for one person, we where there for five days and never once did they change the sheets, the first night we were there i was giving my faughter medicine and it got spilt on the sheets and they never changed them the comforter was dirty and when we said something to the front desk all they did was give us sheets so we had to change or own beds, this is totally not what i expected being that we had stayed there 9 months prior and it was a great experience, at breakfast the fruit they had out every morning was frozen to where you had to put it in the microwave to thaw it out, and then it wasnt even good, very disappointing to pay all that money and to have such a bad experience, i will be coming back to greeley to take my daughter back to college but i wont be staying there will have to find somewhere else to stay for my visits, again my whole family was very disappointed in this hotel and the way they run it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Michel B - Assistant General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we very much appreciate you taking the time to shed light on these concerns. We're sorry if you felt our product was not what you expected, we are constantly making upgrades so we hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you our improvements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Staff wad very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Michel B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Our crew pride themselves on maintaining excellent customer service. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean and hospitable environment! We hope you will visit us again while your in town.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Fairfax, CA

Outstanding Hotel in the Wrong Location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great - staff was very friendly and the accommodations were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent and much better than regular continental. The location in Greeley was in suburban sprawl and no one could tell us how to take public transit to get to the University, so we had to hire a taxi service to get there (compare that to Bolder CO where hotels make bikes available for those of us interested in traveling in an environmentally friendly way). There was a mall nearby if you're interested in shopping as your fun get-away activity. (Ho-hum, I can do that at home....). There's also a movie theater. Again, the hotel itself was the best around, but location was less than desirable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Michel B, Hotel Management
Richard, I am glad our hotel staff and amenities, met your expectations. I hope you chose us again the next time your travel plans bring you to town.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Michel B, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you for a 5-Star Rating!
5 out of 5
by Robert from newbury park ca

good

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
great service and good food, confortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Michel B, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for your review. I am glad to know we met your expectations. I hope you chose us again, the next time you are in town.
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Casper WY

No Elevator/So much for a non-smoking room!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Smoke coming into non-smoking area during the night. NO ELEVATOR!!! Not user friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the persistent odor and the lack of an elevator. We will review the conditions of our hotel to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us to facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Michel B, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for your positive Rating of our hotel! I am glad we met your expectations. Hope to see you again if you are in Greeley.