Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley,Co.

Nice & quite

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I just love the Jacuzzis in the room the staff are amazing if I could I would live there everyday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Immaculate hotel. Close to UNCO. Good free brk.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Good free full breakfast. Close to University of Northern Colorado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access around town

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great location and nice hotel and room layout
Cons: Check the cleanliness of the rooms prior to guests arriving. Remind guests that it is a hotel and people who travel enjoy resting in a quiet place.
Upon arrival it appeared that a church group was staying at the hotel which was great however, around 10:00 p.m. the young adults were going up and down the hall and were quite loud. I called the front desk to ask about a time that would be appropriate to ask them to settle down. The staff apparently asked the students to settle in at which time they did. I was quite satisfied with the way it was handled by staff. There was also a child above my room running back and forth which was quite loud. I presume the staff handled that as well. We were staying in room 210 and the tv stand/dresser was very dusty. Dusty enough to notice. There was hair and dirt around the toilet which I did not notice till later in the evening. I have stayed in the County Inn and Suites in Greeley before and was happy with my stay. I would just recommend for the rooms to be checked for cleanliness daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Reasonable rates, friendly staff, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Average Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. Liked that they offer a full breakfast.
Cons: Rooms do not have a fridge or microwave. Our stay was 3 days, we had to constantly get ice to keep food cold. Would prefer a hotel that provides both.
Location: Next to a busy street with traffic noise and bright lights that shine in the room. Texas Roadhouse across the way was excellent for dinner.
Overall a good experience except we reserved the hotel a month in advance and then was overcharged on our 3rd night. On the phone said they would offer a credit but when we arrived, they wouldn't change the overcharge and wouldn't give us the credit as promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, accessibility to hwy,shopping, restaurants. Staff friendly,willing to assist, overall appearance very inviting.
Cons: I thought the carpet could be either updated or repaired, there were several areas that were loose/bubbled, the heels of my boots caught several times
Location: Great food and shopping, easy to drive and get around
Short visit for a family funeral. ................................................ ................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Bathroom looking run down
Cons: Repair the hot tub, repair the pealing paint in the bathroom
Location: area around hotel seem run down
The hot tub was broken all day during my visit. Hotel is getting old and needs renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and guest room during your stay, in particular the bathroom and hot tub. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the hotel management for further actions. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

YES, book this hotel. It's great.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had heard from a friend 10 years ago or so that this was a nice place to stay. I was driving 500 miles into town for the holidays, so the big tub appealed to me. However, I booked the wrong kind of room! I had bought a deluxe king or something like that, but the tub room was a different kind. I asked the front desk staff if there was any way I could switch rooms, and they agreed! I was over the moon happy. I also fell in love with their pool facilities. I was intrigued by the pool and hot tub being saltwater rather than regular chlorinated water, and ended up spending a ton of time in them. The pool is like warm bathwater, it was so relaxing to just stretch out and float on my back. My husband and I pretty much had the facilities to ourselves, too. The hot tub was great as well, had some nice bubbles, and there was a spot I could sit to have a cool draft blow over me... it was so relaxing. The hotel was very quiet, even though we were right next to the pool - never heard any howling children, just blissful silence. The only two detractors are that the room was a little outdated, and the complementary breakfast wasn't great. But those two issues are so minor compared to everything else being awesome. I will absolutely book this hotel for the rest of my life when I am in Greeley. I genuinely think this is the best stay I've ever had at a hotel, ever. They even had the most delicious water in the lobby that had slices of orange in it. Bliss.
5 out of 5
by Michael or Barbara

Nice Port in a Storm.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room. Clean. Breakfast was nice. Typical for continental breakfast with some warm items. Several restaurant choices close by. Excellent port in a snow storm. Especially liked the guy shoveling off my car for me. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Start breakfast at 6 or 6:30
Location: Everything was like two blocks away! ( that we needed)
The staff was fabulous! We had a basketball tournament early and they let the girls have breakfast before they had to go and play! Thank you so much! (They open bk at 7 and let them eat at 6:15)