Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Their booking system is horrible

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Free cookies (while supplies lasted)
Cons: The booking system is completely incompetent. The system for reserving rooms and holding them is completely broken. Plus they give away booked rooms
After a 3 hour plane ride and a 1.5 hour car trip from the air port to the hotel we go to check in and they inform us that our room will not be ready for 2 hours. I had not eaten all day and was wiped out from the traveling so I was a bit grumpy upon hearing this news. 30 minutes later the room was ready thanks to the kind cleaning crew. The next day the cleaning crew knocked on our door asking if we were ready to check out. Keep in mind that we reserved our room for 2 nights over 2 months ago. I let her know that we have the room for the rest of the day and will be checking out the following way. She checks her room sheet and lets us know that she is showing that we are to be checking out soon. I go to the front desk and am greeted with "ready to check out?". She is showing that we are only booked for 1 night. I am not happy at all. I let her know that we reserved the room 2 months ago for 2 nights, I would have offered our reservation number as proof but I really did not think it would matter at this point. She reserves our room for 1 more night and then proceeds to charge my card, now I have to go back and check my bank statements to make sure that we were not charge for 3 nights now. A friend was staying at the same hotel for the same even we were attending and they gave up her room to someone else even though she had reserved her room several months in advance as well. She got stuck with a much smaller room and had to get fold out beds for her 3 guests staying with her
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley,Co.

Nice & quite

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I just love the Jacuzzis in the room the staff are amazing if I could I would live there everyday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Immaculate hotel. Close to UNCO. Good free brk.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Good free full breakfast. Close to University of Northern Colorado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access around town

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great location and nice hotel and room layout
Cons: Check the cleanliness of the rooms prior to guests arriving. Remind guests that it is a hotel and people who travel enjoy resting in a quiet place.
Upon arrival it appeared that a church group was staying at the hotel which was great however, around 10:00 p.m. the young adults were going up and down the hall and were quite loud. I called the front desk to ask about a time that would be appropriate to ask them to settle down. The staff apparently asked the students to settle in at which time they did. I was quite satisfied with the way it was handled by staff. There was also a child above my room running back and forth which was quite loud. I presume the staff handled that as well. We were staying in room 210 and the tv stand/dresser was very dusty. Dusty enough to notice. There was hair and dirt around the toilet which I did not notice till later in the evening. I have stayed in the County Inn and Suites in Greeley before and was happy with my stay. I would just recommend for the rooms to be checked for cleanliness daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Reasonable rates, friendly staff, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful manager.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
All was great. Very friendly staff. My only complaint is they take too long to answer the phone. Do they possibly need more front desk staff?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Average Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. Liked that they offer a full breakfast.
Cons: Rooms do not have a fridge or microwave. Our stay was 3 days, we had to constantly get ice to keep food cold. Would prefer a hotel that provides both.
Location: Next to a busy street with traffic noise and bright lights that shine in the room. Texas Roadhouse across the way was excellent for dinner.
Overall a good experience except we reserved the hotel a month in advance and then was overcharged on our 3rd night. On the phone said they would offer a credit but when we arrived, they wouldn't change the overcharge and wouldn't give us the credit as promised.
4 out of 5
by Elsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, accessibility to hwy,shopping, restaurants. Staff friendly,willing to assist, overall appearance very inviting.
Cons: I thought the carpet could be either updated or repaired, there were several areas that were loose/bubbled, the heels of my boots caught several times
Location: Great food and shopping, easy to drive and get around
Short visit for a family funeral. ................................................ ................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Bathroom looking run down
Cons: Repair the hot tub, repair the pealing paint in the bathroom
Location: area around hotel seem run down
The hot tub was broken all day during my visit. Hotel is getting old and needs renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and guest room during your stay, in particular the bathroom and hot tub. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the hotel management for further actions. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience.