Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Buisiness

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Came for business purposes. Clean,quiet room. Courteous and helpful staff. Convenient location with plenty of of resources near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to provide you a five-star experience on your next visit! Sincerely, Brian V. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Overall nice place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar lady was very, very nice!
Cons: Put in a spa/hot tub!!! EVERY other hotel has one!!!
IT DOES NOT HAVE A SPA/HIOT TUB!!! THAT IS REAL BAD IN MY MIND.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anchor, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our friendly staff made an impression. Regarding the hot tub, we made the decision to close ours due to the increased maintenance that they require. We hope you enjoyed our heated salt water pool. We recently changed to salt water as it provides a better experience than normal pools. Sincerely, Brian V. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but pricey

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice hotel in a good location for us. I thought it was a little pricey. Staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worland,, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: the room was "roomy" and the bathroom was nice because it was also roomy and had a full counter the width of the bathroom--lots of room for the two of us to put our things
Cons: just a little bit noisy location--next a main thorough fare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Halloween Party

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Staff was nice. Convenient location.
Cons: Slightly noisy. Close to HWY 34. I liked everything else.
Location: Great eating and shopping right at your fingertips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very comfortable, but did not have fresh fruit in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the lack of fresh fruit. We have changed our breakfast menu to allow for the freshest seasonal fruit to be available every day. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Brian Van Buskirk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas. NV

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel was convenient to all I had to do in Greeley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Brian Van Buskirk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This hotel worked out well for us during our stay in Greeley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel. My daughter goes to college in Greeley. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Colorado Mountains

Don't Spend the Extra Money, Book Somewhere else!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The Hotel was overbooked and the 5 of us were jammed into a 1 bed room. I pre-paid a week in advance for the bigger suite style room with a fold out sleeper sofa using Expedia. When we showed up the hotel was overbooked and all they had available was a single bed for the 5 of us to share. I cannot express the anger I felt as my children did not have the sofa bed to sleep in. Let me clarify, I had PRE-PAYED for the room a week ahead of time so as to insure my family had the larger room we needed and would all have a bed to sleep in. The hotel just said "there is nothing we can do". I reserved a room at the Fairfield Inn because it is an extension of the Marriott and I expected the same level of customer service that we have come to love. This room was also $50.00 a night more than other rooms because of its size and features. They would NOT refund any money and we were stuck in the under sized room. This hotel does NOT fit the Marriott image and my advice is to book a room across the street at the Hampton Inn. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! Expedia refunded the extra cost for the suite we did not recieve and was GREAT to deal with trying to find us a different hotel to stay in. Even though all other hotels were booked up and we had to stay here, it was nice to feel we had somebody trying to help us because the Fairfield Inn staff didn't seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apology for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We want every guest to be completely satisfied with their stay, and I'm sorry that we could not make this happen. As a courtesy the website doesn't allow bookings for more than four people, and since your reservation only indicated there would be two, we were unable to provide the best room for your needs. I truly wish we could have done more to assist you in a refund but, when you make a third party reservation you are paying them directly and not us, so the refund has to go through them. I am glad to hear that they were able to assist you with the refund. Once again, I apologize we didn't have a suitable room available for your family, and hope that if you find yourself back in the area you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Brian Van Buskirk General Manager