Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Bed was not comfortable, the area smelled of cow manure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: convenience of location to everything and everyone I needed to see.
Cons: in comparison to the facility in North Platte, Nebraska. This facility lacked in the room size, cleanliness, and the tv was less than 1/2 the size
Location: lots to do nearby
was exceedingly cold outside, facility was nice and warm and inviting. Room was very small compared to one we had stayed in the previous night, tv was less than 1/2 the size as well. All else was about equal. I would stay there again. Was a nice experience all in all. The room was clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Colorado visit

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The breakfast staff was wonderful. The check in staff was funny. The maid staff was friendly. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, Ga

Great Place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly. Did not want for anything. Try the pancake machine
Cons: After midnight check-in
Location: Located right beside the Greeley mall, IHOP, and just down the street from the Harley dealer.
We arrived 10 minutes after midnight and the night manager did not have our reservation on file. However, he did have the check-in documents in a welcome pack. His explanation was that when they did the midnight audit it removed us from the systems. Therefore he had to reenter all the information. So my family and I had to wait and extra 20 minutes while this was accomplished after just driving over 1100 miles straight. Spoke with eth primary manger later and she assured my that this was a training issue and would not happen again. She also offered us various forms of compensation to make it up to us. Other than this one thing everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Visiting fsmily

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Comfortable. Renovations going on but not disruptive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Greeley. We work hard to provide a comfortable stay for each of our guests and it is always great to know we succeeded. I am also glad to hear our renovation was not disruptive, as we do our best to keep it from interfering with our guests. It is our hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Sharon E. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated and not worth the price

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I paid for a suite and I have honestly paid less for nicer standard rooms elsewhere. Everything was outdated including popcorn ceelings. Every time someone in the room above us walked across the floor or used the bathroom we could hear it plus there was several long hairs on the sheets ( not mine or my daughters) and blood stain on the sheet. I was not able to get much sleep. The only thing I liked about this hotel was the front desk staff and the breakfast. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Greeley. I am glad to hear you liked our front desk and continental breakfast. However, I apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered, as well as the cleanliness issues. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area again. Sincerely, Sharon E. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast..
We had a great stay.. will stay here again. Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Greeley. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Sharon E. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, easy to get to

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: the staff was very helpful, friendly, couldn't do enough for you. That is nice when your are from wayout of town!
Cons: TV , the cable stations were not very good
was easy to find, nice location . the breakfast was always up and ready early, great selection, hot coffee!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice place to stay, wouldn't want to sleep there

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Everything good, but the beds were like sleeping on plywood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Greeley. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, but I'm sorry that our beds were not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another chance to host you on your return to the area. Sincerely, Sharon E. General Manager