Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Colorado visit

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The breakfast staff was wonderful. The check in staff was funny. The maid staff was friendly. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, Ga

Great Place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly. Did not want for anything. Try the pancake machine
Cons: After midnight check-in
Location: Located right beside the Greeley mall, IHOP, and just down the street from the Harley dealer.
We arrived 10 minutes after midnight and the night manager did not have our reservation on file. However, he did have the check-in documents in a welcome pack. His explanation was that when they did the midnight audit it removed us from the systems. Therefore he had to reenter all the information. So my family and I had to wait and extra 20 minutes while this was accomplished after just driving over 1100 miles straight. Spoke with eth primary manger later and she assured my that this was a training issue and would not happen again. She also offered us various forms of compensation to make it up to us. Other than this one thing everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for two days, in the past a maid has always "refreshed" our rooms. We expected clean towels and beds at least made (not with clean sheets) and garbage cans emptied. Upon returning at the end of the day it was very apparent that our room had not been touched. Is this the new procedure?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry your room was not serviced during your stay. This is truly not the experience we wish our guests to have. Rest assured that I will be addressing this issue with the appropriate staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue that doesn't occur in the future. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Sharon E. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anabel from lockhart, texas

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
5 out of 5
by Bruce B.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce B, Thank you so much for your five star review of the Holiday Inn Express Greeley. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sharon E. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Visiting fsmily

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Comfortable. Renovations going on but not disruptive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Greeley. We work hard to provide a comfortable stay for each of our guests and it is always great to know we succeeded. I am also glad to hear our renovation was not disruptive, as we do our best to keep it from interfering with our guests. It is our hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Sharon E. General Manager
5 out of 5
by tracy

Meeting my Grandson first time

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is always great to hear our guests tell us just how great they thought our hotel and staff were. We hope you will visit us again when you return to Greeley. Sincerely, Sharon E. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated and not worth the price

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I paid for a suite and I have honestly paid less for nicer standard rooms elsewhere. Everything was outdated including popcorn ceelings. Every time someone in the room above us walked across the floor or used the bathroom we could hear it plus there was several long hairs on the sheets ( not mine or my daughters) and blood stain on the sheet. I was not able to get much sleep. The only thing I liked about this hotel was the front desk staff and the breakfast. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Greeley. I am glad to hear you liked our front desk and continental breakfast. However, I apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered, as well as the cleanliness issues. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area again. Sincerely, Sharon E. General Manager