Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Hotel near Lameau

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Our stay at Comfort Suites was about average if not a bit less. Between not having our early check in time accommodated to, to fairly rude and unhelpful customer service from the receptionist Leah (all the other receptionists we interacted with were lovely & I don't want to discredit them from doing a great job), to the hot tub jets not working, and a fair but not great breakfast (I can't complain too much-it was complementary), I was less than satisfied with my time at this hotel. The lack of accommodation and inscentives was disappointing. The only reason we received any type of incentive (two tickets for either a free drink or 10% off of our meal at the hotel restaurant) was because we signed up for the hotels point program, other than that there was nothing. Overall I would say the hotel was overpriced in response to the service we encountered and lack of thugs working, incentives, etc. I don't foresee myself staying here in the future may I ever head back to the Green Bay Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Felt welcome.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Near mall and good dinning.
Had a good stay and was well attended to by the staff. The breakfast was very well done by the breakfast chef prepping eggs and omlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Beds comfortable and clean. EXCELLENT restaurant.
Cons: bathroom FLOOR AND SINK COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER....did not like adjoining room door though secured. Could hear person in next room way too well.
Friendly staff. Room layout very nice. Pool hours more for kids than adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The omelette bar was a pleasant surprise. Hotel is clean and rooms are nicely done. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean. The pillows were nice and fluffy! The continental breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Nice Place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The first night was good. However, the pool was sort of scary. I ended up saving a boy from drowning. There should be someone in there to guard. Parents do not pay attention and let the kids run crazily. My kids had fun but it was a little dangerous. It stinks that parents do not take the dangers of the pool more seriously. The hotel staff was awesome. The room was nice and we liked it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great service, I asked for a crib when checking in, at the front desk and literally 1 minute after getting into the room, he was at the door with it! Pool is fantastic!!! Can't believe that it wasn't packed with people!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskego, WI

Business stay

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Attached restaurant and bar, great breakfast included with room. Fast service for hairdryer replacement.
Cons: Worn furniture, pool and pool area is too small.
Location: Good location, but nothing close enough to walk to.
This hotel was much larger than I expected as it has a conference center as well. The room was nice, but obviously used a lot. Carpet is showing it's age and couch in the room was worn. Bed was comfortable but pillows too thick. Very nice bathroom and desk area for work. Restaurant was okay, liked the discount on a beverage and 10% off meal. Heating unit was a bit loud. My hairdryer quit working while I was using it and housekeeping was at my room within 2 minutes with a replacement!! Excellent breakfast options, including an omelet station, made to your liking. Overall, not a bad place to hang your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean room, not busy, off the beaten path. They want more but I just used the room for sleep n it was pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly housekeeping

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly housekeepers, clean, water park, breakfast
Cons: Pool water temp needs to be warmer
Housekeeping staff were very friendly and did an amazing job. Breakfast is excellent, pool water is cold had to take my youngest to the hot tub to warm up. Mix up with room but was handled fairly quickly. Room was very clean and rainfall shower was heavenly. Would stay again. If booking through Expedia and wanting a 1 bedroom beware it may not show on hotels computer.