Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: heating system
Wonderful hotel only problem air came out to cool before the warm air came out on a very cold night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Tara Sullivan Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us grow as a property. I'm sorry to see that the HVAC unit in your room made for an uncomfortable night sleep. It does look like you otherwise enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Close hotel to Lambeau.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, location is great. Away from the congestion of Lambeau but they have a bus out front door to the game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Tara Sullivan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of the free bus provided by the city of Green Bay. We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again! Tara Sullivan Front Office Manager Hampton Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to public transportation.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Bus stops in front of Hotel to Lambeau. Good breakfast. Fitness center well equipped for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Tara Sullivan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of the free city bus during the home Packer game. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again! Tara Sullivan Front Office Manager Hampton Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was a great property in a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was ample parking with much of it covered. The rooms were clean and attractive with ample amenities and comfortable bedding with the exception of the mattress - too hard for a full night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again! Tara Sullivan Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.W. Chicago Suburbs

Perfect location for our trip

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to Bike Trail and Downtown. Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast - although free lacked in quality. Sausages tasted dry and not "real" and eggs were salty and flavorless.
Location: Close to downtown. Walk to Museum and Restaurants. Farmer's market on Saturday Morning. Can access Fox River Bicycle Trail from hotel.
We came to Green Bay to bicycle on the Fox River Trail. Although the weather was rainy most of the weekend, the hotel was close to both the Bicycle Trail and to walk to restaurants, stores, farmer's market and the Museum. We finally were able to bicycle on Sunday before we left. All we had to do is get on the trail right from the hotel parking lot. All in all, it was a nice stay and our first visit to Green Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Tara Sullivan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you not only enjoyed your stay, but were able to take advantage of our fantastic downtown location. We look forward to seeing you again! Tara Sullivan Front Office Manager