Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were so friendly, rooms very clean and nice, prices reasonable.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Restaurants and downtown shops within walking distance and Fox River Trail was right there too.
We had so much fun at the Hyatt Green Bay! All staff we came into contact with were so friendly and the accommodations were excellent. We were there over a quiet weekend, so it was quiet and the prices very reasonable. It is in a perfect location - walked out the door and took a walk by the river and walked to and from dinner downtown. The one drawback was that breakfast was nothing special, and it cost extra. If we stay there again we will probably go find breakfast elsewhere. The coffee was great though - Starbucks!! Great place overall though, and we were treated like royalty! Such a fun and good experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
leaking bathroom sink pipe, ventilation in room loud and thermostat did not work all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green bay, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms. I like the fact if I travel with kids there is a door between the living area and the bed so I can have some quiet time
Cons: Customer service at the front desk
Location: Bars downtown, restaurants within a block of walking, even a children's museum!
I have to say, this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at in GB. Great amenities and location. I was a bit disappointed with Erica at the front desk. Very short and didn't listen very well. I paid for a King suite off Expedia. When I arrived I saw I was given 2 queen beds. Not normally a huge deal but I had paid the extra for a king. I called down and let them know. They were very busy (which I said I understood) but instead of just saying it was a mistake she said "those are the things that can happen with 3rd party bookings. Those just showed preference". I laughed at this because it was really the same price as if I had gone on their website to buy and I have never not gotten what I paid for so I didn't appreciate being made to feel like an idiot. She 'Luckily' found a King suite available and I was able to move. Again, I love this hotel and will continue to stay but I have to say that was the worst I was treated. No sorry for the inconvenience or anything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

Great for Business Travel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Easy parking and checkin process. Room spacious and clean. Has on site reataurant and bar. Great for overnight business trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheboygan wi

Boda

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Everythng
Cons: Would be nice if they would include a free breakfast like they us to.
Location: They have a beautiful river walk behind them that is great
We love going to this hotel-- everything is always great. They have an excellent sauna, steam room, pool and hot tub. They treat us very well and recommend this hotel highly. We have been going to this hotel for over 25 years and still love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Rooms are spacious. This will be our new hotel of choice when visiting my son at UW-Green Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cons: Add a box of facial tissue to the bathroom!
Only a one night stay. All was fine. Due to being in the off season I thought that food service was a bit toned down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, hotel bar, clean rooms with lots of space.
Cons: Printer ran out of ink so printing boarding passes required me to e-mail it to the front desk staff, they were pleasant and happy to help.
Location: Walking distance to some nice restaurants.
Convenient, Comfortable the Staff was great and the hotel bar is a great place to chill out and grab a bite after a days work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire Dales

It's a Hyatt, in Green Bay, but not on Main

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The people
Cons: A bit brown.
Location: There's a lot of car parks. Give Hagemeister Park a go - watched Superbowl50 from there. Give Al's Hamburgers a go for breakfast - great homemade Hash
Well it is on Main but they changed the name since I booked. Nice place, great people - Steve, the lovely lady from South Africa (two different people - Steve isn't the lovely lady from South Africa - he's the shuttle bus driver). Staff couldn't be more friendlier or helpful. And It's in Green Bay home of a truly great NFL team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Inconvenience with parking

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Expected better from hyatt regency. Lobby was great but the room needed an update.