Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Closest hotel to where i needed to be

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. we were close to where i needed to be. We were near restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast was sparse as compared to other hotels.
Location: Road construction and when you figured out where and how to get there, it wasn't too bad. Bowling alley near by but everything else needed a vehicle.
The room was small when 2 adults are spending 4 days there. The mattress was too soft. There were no chairs to sit and relax in Especially if one wanted to read to watch tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Trip to PGA Championship.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort, friendly staff.
Location: Drove to Whistling Straits to tournament so didn't do much around Green Bay.
Stayed in Green Bay and drove to tournament. Rooms not available closer to tournament at reasonable price for our budget. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

A comfortable place to stay for a day or a week...

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Night check in staff was friendly and courteous but upon checkout the gentleman thought it was more important to talk on his cell phone rather than help his guest so not a terrible issue but it did slow down the process... My single room was an incredibly comfortable sleeping bed with 4 pillows and good shower with lots of hot water along with a TV that had a bunch of channels... The morning breakfast was good overall with eggs - biscuits & gravy - toast - juices - cereal & milk... Nothing really fancy about breakfast but it filled you up so good job to the staff for that... The pool was also fine and it's open late which I like... This was a good property and look forward to staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Very nice room, good rate, and very friendly staff. Also, a very adequate complimentary breakfast.
Location: Lambeux (SP?) Field is only 3 miles away on the same road.
Title: Very Nice Hotel! (The computer would not let me title my review in the appropriate space above). Rooms are small, but VERY nice. You can't beat this hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Nice hotel not to far from stadium

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel room was clean staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean. Bathroom needed some work but otherwise everything was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. ..close to Lambeau

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We enjoyed our one night stay. ..hot tub was a nice way to end a hectic day...room was comfortable. ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: We reserved last summer for this night, and got a great deal. Great location, easily accessible to Lambeau Field and the freeway. Breakfast was good
Cons: Need a refrigerator in the room. Carpets need to be cleaned better.
Stayed here the night of Favre's induction into the Packer Hall of Fame. Room was ready on time. No refrigerator in room. Air conditioner in room was not very quiet. My husband's feet got dirty from just walking around in the room on the carpeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the pool & various depths, also the hot tub after walking all day! The best part was limiting the pool to adults only after 10 pm!
Cons: Softer towels and washcloths, better toilet paper and tissue, fix damaged security latch
Location: There are many restaurants and a small mall nearby. I was able to buy a swimsuit after forgetting mine, at a Younkers down the street.
When I arrived the hotel clerk was very pleasant. She gave me all pertinent info with a smile. My room looked clean but the safety latch on the door was broken off. When you are travelling alone as I was, it doesn't feel very secure. The pool and hot tub were great until the weekend when people came in letting their kids shoot water from the pool fountain all over every table and chair. People just don't keep their children in line anymore. The thing that bothered me most though, was the extremely ROUGH towels, wash cloths and tissues. It was very hard on my sensitive skin washing my face with a cloth that felt like the rough sponge that you clean your pots and pans with. If I ever return I'll bring my own washcloth and towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane from Minnesota

Good choice for business or 'passing through' stay

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Been to this hotel numerous times over the last 5 years. Right off US 41 in Green Bay, located on the edge of a business/industrial area, but relatively quiet. Clean rooms, indoor pool & spa, and decent rates make this a great choice if you aren't in GB for a Packer game or other event (few miles from entertainment areas).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Just an O.K. hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Sofa bed instead of a rollaway bed. Location - close to airport and St. Norbert College and shopping area
Cons: Sound proofing would be a necessary improvement. Minor improvements - removing paint and repainting. Better cleaning products.
Location: Shopping and various chain restaurants
The Microtel Hotel needs some TLC. Even though the staff seems to make efforts in providing visitors with a nice stay, the physical condition of the building needs some improvements. It was like the hotel was just bought as a fixer-upper. The basics - such as a comfortable bed and tidy bathroom - were provided. It was nice to have a foldout sofa bed instead of a rollaway bed in the suite. I particularly liked the window seat. The physical properties that needed some attention are insulation in the walls for soundproofing, double-pane windows in the front of the building to eliminate road noise, peeling paint in the bathroom, and repairing the smoke detector (there were wires hanging from the detector - maybe it just needed batteries). The bathroom cleaner should be changed - the bathroom's floor was sticky. It was totally unfortunate that there was a great deal of construction going on near this hotel. This added to the noise discomfort early in the morning.