Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ishpeming, mi

Great value for the price!

Posted May 23, 2017
I booked a king suite for 2 nights, it was super cheap so I was a little leary. I was please tly surprised, my room was really cute and in pristine condition! The place was clean, quiet and safe. It was well run, the staff was friendly . My bed was comfortable. The hottub was also clean, and hot, with a cute waterfall. Free bkfst was good! I will be back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Location Location Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice for the price Good night's sleep Outdated facility and room Breakfast- ran out of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep with a cool Pool

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The pool and the Rooms was decent size for being a Microtel
Cons: Cleanliness & Staff friendlyness
Location: It was very conveniently located at the end of the business area. Plenty of shopping and food options just down the street.
The hotel staff was not very friendly & they seemed like they had better things to do then be working. The hotel room was nice. Good layout plenty of room, the beds were very comfy! The bedding how ever had some hair on it and did not feel clean. The bathroom floor also had hair on it and seemed like it wasn't cleaned thoroughly. The only other complaint was that Breakfast was over at 9am! Otherwise the hotel was good loved the pool!! Hopefully if we stay again in the future the room will be cleaner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We just rented the room to sleep it was ok had some minor issues
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, Clean comfortable room.
Cons:
Nice room, comfortable, staff was polite wouldn't call them friendly. Big problem my friend and I were traveling just stopped for the night to sleep, to tired to continue, they put us down by the pool entrance and all we heard for first hour was slamming door and kids screaming. After pool closed perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never used the room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My daughter had planned on having a grandson's birthday party there and she had rented a room herself my room was rented through Expedia. Microtel would not let us have any visitors and nothing was posted on their website about it until you got into the door in the head a poster on the counter saying that never checked into the room and they refused to refund money
5 out of 5
by James

Weekend retreat

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I thought it was pretty good for the excellent rate paid.