Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Never Again.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to interestate, and good water pressure.
Cons: The smell.
The smell in the hallway was awful. Bad body odor and other smells coming from other rooms. Had to pay with cash. Was given a 10% discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Needs work. And cleaning! Friendly staff. Good location. Cheapest hotel in Green Bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI.

motel 6

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Best thing was the staff-very helpful and eager to make sure we were comfortable. Price was good.
Cons: cleanliness of the bedding, upgrade in hallway carpet, paint.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and Starbucks coffee nearby.
Was just OK. Disappointed that there was no breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are addressing new linen and carpet in hallways will be replaced with our renovation. I do thank you for letting me know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable for a short stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed there for a concert. It was affordable and clean. No issues
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Andrew , Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your review with the staff. Please come visit us again soon and I hope your next stay is even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: very out dated
TV remove didn't work, smelled like someone had been smoking in the room, & very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will address this with the housekeepers. Thank You for letting me know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to shopping and Lambeau Field.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very dirty. Dirty towels on sink. Dirty Kleenex under pillow. Dirt on sheets (bed was made). Smelly. Staff was helpful with refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, I appreciate your feedback. The housekeeper that cleaned your room has been let go and the housekeeping staff has been counseled in the correct way to clean a room. I do hope you come visit us again and see the changes we are making. Again, Thank You for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool tournament stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
I just needed a room to sleep in. Nothing fancy. I chose this place because it was cheap. I'm old enough to know the old saying you get what you pay for. The place was horrible. I got to my room and it's right next to the freeway so it was very noisy. The TV was an old style tube TV it had one channel on it. I called down to the front desk and they said all the other rooms are taken. When I went downstairs and demanded my refund they suddenly had two openings. I went to my room and it was in bad shape. Wallpaper coming off of the walls the pillows were just in as a couple of sheets put together . I had to stay another night but went to another hotel on the other side of the river and it was much better. The Internet was so weak I couldn't do anything with it. With the number of hotels around the area I would highly recommend going somewhere else until this place is radically updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, We do still have some rooms with older TV but we will be renovated soon to correct that issue. I am sorry if you did not enjoy stay. Please visit us again after we remodel.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I wish the place would serve free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Motel 6 Team, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, I am sorry but under Motel 6 guidelines we cannot serve breakfast. Did you try the Denny's next door? The food is exceptional. Please visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Disgusting

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Everything was filthy! The bathroom was the most disgusting with little black hairs and dirt everywhere. When I pulled back the curtains to let in light, on the ledge was a used cup still filled with liquid. The bed was filled with cigarette burns all over the blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, I have recently taken over this property and I am addressing housekeeping issues by replacing staff. Please give us another try after we retrain and counsel those that will remain employed.
3 out of 5
by John

OK place to sleep.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't the cleanest. I realize it was the day before a game but the parking lot was full of trash. The garbage cans were full and trash all over. Hundreds of cig buts around the area as well Most people didn't check in till game day as it wasn't treal busy. The trash was weathered so one could tell it has been there for some time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Motel 6 Team, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, I am sorry that the lot was not to your liking. We do clean lot twice daily. Unfortunately guests like to clean out their vehicles onto the parking lot instead of one of the receptacles that we provide. I will address this with the maintenance person. I appreciate you letting me know.