Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was cozy and very comfortable. I liked the size of the bathroom as well. I would stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marquette

Posted Apr 21, 2017
They really need to update their elevator smells like dirty feet need to clean the whole facility the rooms were okay for cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nobody at the front desk to check us in. Waited about 7 minutes before someone came to greet us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from waterford,wi

Nice pool--room was ok

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the pool area with the water slides.
Cons: New mattresses, new toilet seat, and a sink that drains.
Location: Tour of Lambeau field, Packer Hall of Fame, Bowl the Willow Creek Classic
We enjoyed the pool area with our kids. Our room was a bit small. The mattresses were not the best, but were clean. Our bathroom was clean, however the toilet seat was old and broken, and our sink drained extremely slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Suz. I will share your feedback with our management staff. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back on a return trip to Green Bay! Craig Smith Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausua, WI

Posted Mar 29, 2017
bed was comfortable. bathroom could use some attention. there was quite a bit of mold developing by the shower. Basic room but for the price it was not bad. the location was nicely located and easy access to get around Green Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Lori. I will share your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Craig Smith-- Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Close to highway 41

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Right off of highway 41 and Oneida Street. The hotel was clean and well lit. Continental breakfast was as expected. However, the location of the set up was not good. Hard to get through with many people around, including unsupervised children. Room was clean and tidy except for the heater, had some dust, but a quick swipe of a duster or vacuum hose would do the trick. :) Pool was clean, but towels were in short supply at 10:00 pm on a Saturday. Would consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review, Jamison. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Ramada Plaza. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping and pool staff-- these are good teachable moments that will help us to grow as a team and as a property. We hope to welcome you back on a return visit to Green Bay. Craig Smith -- Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was amazing!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The bed and pillows were like clouds, we got a free upgrade for our room, and the staff were so kind. Can't wait to go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, location and price.
Cons: The bathtub in the bathroom was clean but when you stepped into it the base of the tub did not feel as if it was overly supported.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping and Lambeau is right down the road.
Great hotel at a reasonable price. Front desk staff was wonderful, room was clean and comfortable. Location is ideal as the hotel is surrounded by several great restaurants. Shopping is within 5 minutes as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you, Tara for your review. I will share your feedback about the tub with our maintenance staff. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Craig Smith Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Staff needs customer service training

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: Update the employees on the policies that they tell the guests.
We had a large group (60+ people) staying at this hotel, we checked with the Sales manager regarding renting a room to gather after the State Girls Basketball tournament. She stated that the bar area would remain open if there were people in the bar, so we decided not to rent a separate room since there would be ample room in the bar to accommodate. At 10:15 the bartender called last call, and proceeded to close the bar. When he was questioned, he stated it was the bartenders decision when to close, even though we told him what we were told by the sales manager. So we gathered in the lobby, and the front desk clerk said we would need to go to the bar due to policy. Obviously each areas works on their own rules. We could tell that neither the front desk clerk or the bartender could care less about the happiness of the guests. After how we were treated, would not return to this hotel. Hotel was is old, but rooms were clean. Beds are small, doubles and very small for two people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Renovated!!! This was a crap Hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Paint was peeling off the bathroom walls. Food under the bed that is been there probably forever. Frigerator didn't work phone didn't work this was a joke. They sold me a newly renovated Hotel and it hadn't been renovated in at least 10 years. A waste of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Craig, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Rick, Thank you for your review. I will have maintenance and housekeeping check the room you stayed in to further investigate your concerns. Please, in the future, if any of these issues arise during the stay kindly inform the front desk and we will have the issues corrected immediately or have you moved or upgraded to a nicer room. We hope to have you back in the future to show you how great our property can be!