Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: rooms, location, bar
Cons: food. I had stayed there before and had a sandwich, which was excellent.
Location: close to everything
Nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was our meal. We ordered 2 of their December specials. My chicken was good, but my wife's steak was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

One of the better hotels I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: A number of restaurants and bars within walking distance
Friendly staff and accommodating staff. One of our friends staying with us was handicapped and they made sure we had a handicap room and anything else we needed. Clean room with all the standard amenity's. Complimentary breakfast with omelettes which was nice. We were in town for the packers game and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Green Bay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay this time was for a conference, I really didn't venture out. But I really adore this hotel, because it is not cookie cutter. The bed is so comfortable, the free breakfast with a made to order omelette really helped me start the day right. Irish theme that I really enjoy here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Could be a great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Checking in took several minutes as the person at the front desk for some reason couldn't check us in and we had to wait until another person came up from the basement. When we checked out, there was no one at the front desk and we had to dial "O" and we were told just to leave the key cards at the desk. Several other times during our stay there was no one staffing the front desk. The hallway carpet, numerous marks on the walls and some worn furniture edges showed that some updates should be considered. The room itself was large with a nice separate sitting area and a huge bathroom with a big tub. Having the room closest to the street proved to be a negative as a vendor at the Green Bay's Saturday Farmers Market had a generator running outside on the street already at 6:30 AM. The Irish theme of the bar/restaurant, hotel design and the room itself made this hotel stand out. Attractive bar with good Irish food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

We loved the authentic Irish feel of St. Brendan's

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly greeting when we came in, great bartender, and friendly room attendants. It was very clean, beautiful room.
Cons: We would've liked more options for the dinner menu.
Location: The hotel is in the downtown area, along the river, where there is a nice walking path. Within walking distance to other restaurants.
Our room was beautifully designed and decorated. We loved the 'real' furniture, that gave it a home like feel. The bathroom was large, bright and very clean - which is really important to us. Everything about the hotel was authentic to the Irish heritage and we really enjoyed that. We enjoyed drinks in the bar, and would love to have stayed in for dinner - however the menu was a little limited for our tastes. If there were steak or burger options, that would've suited us. We did enjoy the made to order omelets for our breakfast. We will definitely come back to the hotel for a future stay in Green Bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice. Loved the bar and Restaurant was excellent Had the Reuben Would stay there For sure again. Also the omelet Breakfast was freat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Inn was fine with dated finishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a great hotel for couples and romantic weekends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Title town treasure

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Large rooms. Friendly welcome with delicious cookies. Breakfast with made to order omelets included. I'd go back again.