Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: rooms, location, bar
Cons: food. I had stayed there before and had a sandwich, which was excellent.
Location: close to everything
Nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was our meal. We ordered 2 of their December specials. My chicken was good, but my wife's steak was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

One of the better hotels I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: A number of restaurants and bars within walking distance
Friendly staff and accommodating staff. One of our friends staying with us was handicapped and they made sure we had a handicap room and anything else we needed. Clean room with all the standard amenity's. Complimentary breakfast with omelettes which was nice. We were in town for the packers game and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

We loved the authentic Irish feel of St. Brendan's

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly greeting when we came in, great bartender, and friendly room attendants. It was very clean, beautiful room.
Cons: We would've liked more options for the dinner menu.
Location: The hotel is in the downtown area, along the river, where there is a nice walking path. Within walking distance to other restaurants.
Our room was beautifully designed and decorated. We loved the 'real' furniture, that gave it a home like feel. The bathroom was large, bright and very clean - which is really important to us. Everything about the hotel was authentic to the Irish heritage and we really enjoyed that. We enjoyed drinks in the bar, and would love to have stayed in for dinner - however the menu was a little limited for our tastes. If there were steak or burger options, that would've suited us. We did enjoy the made to order omelets for our breakfast. We will definitely come back to the hotel for a future stay in Green Bay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay to see the game

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel, good bar, nice view, glad to se tou again my packers fans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice and unique hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed at St. Brendan's for a Packer home game. Very nice and unique hotel with a great Irish Restaurant. Parking is plentiful and free. Room was very nice. Free Metro bus service is available to and from the game is available from the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Affordable and great access to Downtown Green Bay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stopping in Green Bay for an afternoon and one night, I loved this hotel. Affordable and clean and yet right downtown. It is right on river walk and I could walk a few blocks to City Deck and the places like Titletown Brewery across river. And on Saturday mornings during the summer, there is a farmer's market right outside! And the shower was awesome especially after coming from a week camping in the Upper Peninsula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Irish gem right on the river

Posted Aug 2, 2016
From top to bottom, exceptional!!! The food is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Loved our stay at St. Brendan's!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything was great. Our room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast (made-to-order omelets) was awesome! We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

A little slice of Ireland

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Maybe a small vending machine. We were craving a bag of Planters peanuts one night!!
Location: Fox Harbour is just two doors down and has good food and a neat outdoor sitting area.
Loved this Inn! Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was soooo homey and clean! Love a bed while traveling that has an actual headboard AND footboard! Did not eat in the restaurant but it was full. Had drinks in the bar and loved the fact that there wasn't music or a tv blaring to the point you could not carry on conversation. We decided to take our drinks out to the back patio even though it had rained earlier. Nice patio with fun lighting and soft music along with a nice view of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Stay in Green Bay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The European (small Inn charm) feel was special.
Cons: The room was a little warm even without the heater on. But it was a cold weekend, so didn't mind much!
Location: We did a few local breweries. It is downtown (which isn't much in Green Bay) but nice for a weekend away.
We took a weekend get-away and stayed at this Inn. The place is charming with an ample (and very clean) room, great restaurant and bar area (good food too). The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. We would go back again!