Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha

Fun, reasonable hotel for taking children to.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Everything was great during my stay. Only 3 small complaints. Air conditioning did not work properly, too many children running down halls, and breakfast buffet wait staff extremely slow and unresponsive. Facility was clean, decor rustic cool, bed comfortable, nice sized TV. Very odd half wall in room...Not sure it's purpose, but was no big deal just odd placement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wisconsin

Gross Rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had to ask for different blankets because there was.. chocolate (I hope) on the blankets. Also, walls were dirty. Someone pulled the fire alarm at 10 PM. Our check in was also late. They did take $10 off my bill. The 2 nights we stayed were almost $400. I would rather travel & find better things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Tundra Lodge

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I was very disappointed. I went to check into the hotel, the girl at the front desk told us the waterpark was closed that day and the next! My heart sank & panicked....what to do with the kids? They were looking forward to the waterpark and a night away. Luckily there was a hotel near by that had availability for us! Never again will I book thru expedia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with everything.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Ok... so it was fully booked.... But, no chairs at all. Food service ran out of hotdogs and brats. (In Wisconsin?). Half the inflatables for the pool rides were half inflated. Miserably overcrowded pools. Then for dinner they only had a few items because of the "crowds". Not a single item they finally brought us was what we ordered. They simply said as trained, "thank you for letting us know that." But the worst was a room problem. It was melting outside and the water system they have for getting water off the roof had a leak. So water dripped from three stories up and landed right against our room window all night long. Very loud... no one could sleep. Worst night in a hotel ever for us. Then, when I go to the desk to check out and tell them about the issue: Of course, "thank you for telling us." Even when I recommended that they not have anyone stay in the room until the problem is fixed, "thank you" was all I got. These are all management issues... and the only way this will ever change is if people choose to stay elsewhere until they learn. I understand it is full... but all the more reason to have customer service be at its best. This trained response to say "thanks" and not rectifying problems is wrong. If you do choose the Tundra, I sincerely hope you don't have the experience we had!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Won't stay here again

Posted Apr 1, 2017
From start to finish this whole experience was terrible. The check in process was slow(over an hour) there wasn't enough tubes in the water park , my children had to wait 20+ minutes to get one sometimes. The rooms were unclean and the beds were sagged to the middles and very uncomfortable. Bathrooms are tiny and couch sofa you could feel every spring poking you. Right before check out the fire alarm went off due to steam in someone's shower beingvto hot. Then I was charged an extra 20 dollar for an extra person fee even though we had 2 adults and 2 kids for a "double queen suite" . End of story is we won't be staying there next year on our yearly trip to greenbay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hancock, mi

Frozen

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Our room heat in room 101 did not work and we went to desk multiple times to get someone to fix it or change rooms. We froze Wednesday night and someone came to fix it at 12:00 the next day (while we were trying to lay kids down for nap). A half hour after it was "fixed" it stopped working again. We called and went to front desk and did not have someone come fix it until 7:00 that night. J asked them to adjust our price of hotel or do something for us and nothing. Obviously our business isn't important. We had a great time in waterpark but we will probably go to Kalahari next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Stay but restaurant terrible!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was beautiful and clean, staff was friendly, pool was clean but the restaurant was another issue. We arrived on a Sunday night planned on having nice dinner at the restaurant due to us having 3 littles under the age of 2. We ate at 6:30 pm. There was no one in the restaurant other than us. The service was terrible the bartender was also our waitress so she was busy tending bar she was great but doing both was too much for her. My husband had to go up and get us drinks at the bar and stood by the bar for 15 minutes for a cocktail. Our food wait time was reasonable but the food was terrible. Ribs were overlooked and cold, sandwich was so so and pasta dish wasn't anything to rave about. My sisters baby needed a change so she changed him right in the restaurant very unsanitary but it shows how we were not being serviced. Our bill was $70 we will not go back to the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Don't waste your money here!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff were unprofessional(not all but at least half, especially security). My bed frame colapsed when my 135 lb son sat on it. The mattresses are so worn out, no sleep is comfortable. My sheets were dirty and the blankets were thin! I could hear the upstairs guest running down the hall, which sounded like a pack of elephants. Not their fault, just the way the building was built (cheap). Hear right through the floors/walls. Wouldn't recommend this place for anyone to stay. The actual waterpark is ok but my kids were bored after 2-3 hours so 2 nights/3 days was way too long. Only stayed 1 night and lost out on the rest. Not to mention the security over night was the worst I've ever encountered in my life! Skip it and go to a nicer accommodation with a pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was just great!
Cons:
Location: so close to Lambeau field and the pro shop, very cool!
We enjoyed Avery fun time at the waterpark and it wasn't nearly as crowded as the dells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water park closed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Need to advertise that the water park is closed. We didn't stay. The desk clerk couldn't even find our reservation. Very disappointed