Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Serviceable accommodates

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Most hotels in Green Bay are nicer than this one, but it is serviceable on a game day when the others are booked. Shower head pressure was good , warm water came quickly. But no shampoo, conditioner or moisturizer in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Horrible hotel. There is no way that even on a Packers game day that this hotel should charge more than $100 per night. And on a regular day $50. I felt very dirty just being there. And the walls are so thin you can here every word of even the quietest talking and I felt very unsafe with the locks on the doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Way over-priced for packer game

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean bathroom.
Cons: Lower the price on game day.
Location: Near downtown where there are several good restaurants and along the riverfront a boardwalk.
Location is good, within three blocks of downtown Green Bay. Bathroom was clean. Beds were clean. Room itself was small. Price was outrageous because we were there for a packer game (GB vs Bengals). Staff was helpful when we had questions about the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at glow clean the room was. You might not think that from viewing the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Iowa

1st Green Bay Packer Game

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were a bit concerned about staying at a 2 star hotel but had only 1 other choice for more money. We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of room we had for 4 adults, including a couch, easy chair, exercise room and kitchenette! We would not hesitate to rebook at the Village Inn.
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the football field
Close to the football field, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

Clean room but no food

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. However, despite what the website said there was no food service. Also, the wifi signal was weak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty scary

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Worse place I have ever stayed and expedition should remove it from there list . I would like a refund. It was that bad. Bugs, no staff, nasty stinky, man at check-in was broken English and never even looked at us. Door from out side needed no key so anyone to get in to building, I tried to call few days prior to ask questions and the phone rang for 20 mins and a young woman answered and said he must of left and she did not know and that's why phone was not answered. Thank god I canceled the extra day that I could cancel...please take it off your list. I tried to add pics here but of course it won't let me.