Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Lovely little guest house

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very nice modern guest house in a great location for all the city has to offer. Our room was on the small side but was very comfortable and clean. Everything is very nicely decorated and the common spaces are welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the honest system with the drinks in the fridge. Staff was friendly and helpful in arranging taxis and offering advice on where to go, etc. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would go back next time we are in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed at Antrim Villa for 5 nights and had a lovely time - the staff were amazing and very kind, they gave us guidance on our daily activities however the best thing about this place is the home baked muffins that are available at breakfast every day! The chocolate ones are the best!
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Small well run business

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The owner upgraded us from standard to king room at no extra charge which was a very pleasant surprise. Good location walking distance to cafes/restaurants, the waterfront and town centre. Very close to public transport and easy to get to from the airport on the myciity bus. There is an honesty system for snacks and drinks. There is a vehicle and driver available to book outings/trips. The staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It is a home away from home. Nothing is to much trouble. Everyone went out of their way to make the stay exceptional. Attention to detail wonderful. Excellent stay.everything was excellent as seen from above scores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, particularly the swimming pool.
Cons: Slightly softer bed
Location: Great location. Within easy reach of V & A waterfront & local restaurants nearby.
Very conveniently placed, great breakfast & exceedingly helpful & cheerful staff. Had a swim in the delightful pool everyday. Didn't see the owners at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington, UK

Style over substance

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The décor and staff
Cons: Welcome!
Location: Good location, only a short drive from the Waterfront, or walk
We chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews we had seen. The hotel is very stylish, and the room we stayed in was lovely. Breakfast was healthy, but there was no variation. The biggest disappointment was at check-in. The driver (who was lovely) showed us to our room, there was no other instruction or welcome. We intended to stay by the pool after a long journey. However,, we were advised no smoking, and would we smoke on the street. Then as we were leaving to explore the area, we were met by the owners mother. As we were very excited abut our trip we mentioned the trips and restaurants we had booked. She dismissed everything saying she would never send guests there. (everything we boked was excellent)We realised why when we saw that they run a travel agency and like to book all trips etc for the guests. We were pretty much left to our own devices and only saw the girls at breakfast or the driver. Joy was very nice when arranging taxis for us, but we had to search her out. For a non smoker, who likes to have everything booked for them on arrival, this place would be fine, as the location s good. However, not for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

True B&B

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lovely staff for the most part, but not great under pressure. Parking is too limited and they are sometimes overbooked. No television and little privacy in rooms. Location is so perfect, you will forgive a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, beautiful pool setting, and attention to detail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but great service

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are small and no frills, but the service was great. They found me tickets for a football match and answered a ton of questions. Good for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Wonderful base for enjoying Cape Town

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet, convenient location, helpful staff, quiet atmosphere, good-sized room.
The guesthouse is conveniently located for seeing the main sites of Cape Town. It is about a 20-minute walk to the Hop-On Hop-Off sightseeing bus. It is also about that far to the Waterfront. And the beach is about 10 minutes from the guesthouse. The managers were very helpful in arranging airport pickup, arranging tours, and making suggestions. The kitchen staff were also very friendly. The breakfast buffet is fantastic--all you can eat with fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, meat and cheese board, and eggs. There is also a bowl of fruit along with coffee, tea, and chocolate available for guests, which was nice after returning from a day of touring. Use the airport pick-up service, especially if arriving after dark.