Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posh place. Fantastic

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Wow! What a wonderful place this is. The staff is amazing and rooms are where I could stay for years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Beautiful hotel w/ big rooms.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great staff and wonderful property. One of my all-time favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Close to waterfront, beautiful and spacious

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: the two bedrooms in suite
Location: The best part was the location the hotel was located in a safe area with a two block walk to the gorgeous waterfront.
The two bedroom suite provides a comfortable stay for the entire family providing a space to socialize or spread out. The best part was the location the hotel was located in a safe area with a two block walk to the gorgeous waterfront that had all types of eating opportunities, shops and activities. The boat to Robbins Island can be picked up there as well as the on /off bus that provided different tours of the city and local areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent amenities and quiet room

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Exceeded my expectations and was very good value for money at the Expedia rate
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for the 5stars Anthony, We would love to hear more about your stay with us. Please do come and visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Big two bed room appartment

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Complementary items for kitchen. Pool cleanliness and layout to make suitable for families with small children.
Pool on roof not suitable for families with small children - it is more a hangout for tanning at the bar. And likely due to water shortage in western cape it didn't look very clean. Room/suite was very spacious. Although there was a full kitchen (with washer dryer) there was minimal set of plates and pots/pans had to be requested separately. Detergents and dish washing were surprisingly not complementary. Overall great location near stadium and V&V Waterfront with very friendly and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Room was great The Gentleman at the Travel desk was extremely helpful. Made our stay fantastic. Helped us with safari and sightseeing bookings
Cons: Pool and gym
Location: Hudsons The burger joint -- great food and drinks Water front was awesome
For a 5 star hotel ...reception was poor. The staff was lost . They didn't know what to do with us when we arrived. The staff was very surprised we were there. Kind of confused me , wondering if we were at the correct location. Room was great , very roomy updated and clean . Pool was dirty ....could not use . Gym was to small ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW AR

It was a disappointment

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
It is not close to a 5 star hotel. I should have spent the money for The One and Only. It's an ok 3.5 star hotel. Nice people and great shower. Crappy pool. The hotel does not run the pool bar or restaurants. it was all a little strange. The car from the airport was a nice car and it was only 650R.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zaid

Great hotel, first class service and location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights for a family holiday. The two bedrooms with kitchen and living area was perfect for us having two young kids. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you. The location is excellent as you can walk to the waterfront, there is a supermarket next door and restaurants all around. Would definitely go back.