Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The hotel was fantastic and the staff were always pleasant and willing to help. With only a short walk to the waterfront, we couldn't have asked for a better weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Everything about the hotel was excellent .. even better than expected. We were fully satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great hotel - 5-star.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very attentive staff.
Located within walking distance of the V & A waterfront. Restaurants nearby also. Had a private tour of the area with a hotel travel concierge that was better priced than the tour operators' group tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posh place. Fantastic

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Wow! What a wonderful place this is. The staff is amazing and rooms are where I could stay for years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Beautiful hotel w/ big rooms.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great staff and wonderful property. One of my all-time favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Close to waterfront, beautiful and spacious

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: the two bedrooms in suite
Location: The best part was the location the hotel was located in a safe area with a two block walk to the gorgeous waterfront.
The two bedroom suite provides a comfortable stay for the entire family providing a space to socialize or spread out. The best part was the location the hotel was located in a safe area with a two block walk to the gorgeous waterfront that had all types of eating opportunities, shops and activities. The boat to Robbins Island can be picked up there as well as the on /off bus that provided different tours of the city and local areas.
5 out of 5
by Emma M

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice as so is the service. It has a good location. At a walking distance to Waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent amenities and quiet room

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Exceeded my expectations and was very good value for money at the Expedia rate
5 out of 5
by Mariam

Luxury for sure with lots of home comforts

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we walked in to the moment we stepped out-sadly not having been able to stay there for longer-everything was just wonderful. We wanted to buy the place as our very own apartment. And to have central heating was amazing in the cold month of June. There was also a Small kitchen in there that has everything you needed in case you want to make something. There were too many great places to eat just a walk downstairs so that wasn't necessary for our family. The people were what made it wonderful as well from the wonderful reception to the door men to the cleaning lady. Really felt a poshy but laid back place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you Mariam for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you and the family back, in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Accommodation

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and we loved it. Rooms are spacious and clean. In fact Marcalino went out of her way to help us deliver a lost clothing item to the airport. Staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you Richard for your wonderful words & we are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful (second) stay with us. Our staff is one of our greatest assets and I am proud to hear that they have made such a big impression on yourself and on your stay. Please do come and visit us again.