Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tara

Amazing!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service from start to finish! All staff very accommodating and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your amazing review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Boutique hotel with fabulous suites

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
What a gem! We stayed in a luxury suite which was nicely decorated and well appointed. Hotel personnel were amazingly friendly and the spa was brilliant to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you sincerely for a fabulous review!
5 out of 5
by Rohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from cape town

good and a bedburg

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable, cozy but there was a bed burg on the floor and there was an insect in the kit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have a very strict prevention and treatment policy to prevent any kind of bugs in the suites themselves...unless something maybe flew into the room? I do apologise for this but I am not exactly sure what your comments detail....but I will definitely take this up with my team to follow up on..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Suite Hotel, walkable to Waterfront

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Really enjoyed the suite and spaciousness of our room. Good breakfast, with 3 hot choices, and cold buffet. Best part was easy 20 minute walk to Waterfront area for lots of shops, restaurants and views of the boats and harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
Hello thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My only hesitation was that breakfast staff sometimes took a very long time to ask about drinks (coffee, tea). Otherwise, wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Les

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff excellent across the board. Very friendly. Spacious rooms. Safe location. Wonderful balcony. Poor lighting but that is a SA issue. Large bathroom plus bonus second bathroom was a great treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day thank you so much for your great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stat

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly staff, breakfast is diverse, plentiful and great. Dinner at the restaurant was good and cheap but very quiet ... not sure why because it was very good and brilliant cocktails! Bit far from cafes and restaurants if walking and too far from waterfront but taxis are cheap and hotel will book in ( about $5 aud)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenpoint

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villiersdorp Western Cape South Afica

Excellent hotel but poor breakfast service

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent room and view
Cons: The service!
Location: Close to restaurants and shops and the V & A Waterfront
We were very pleased with the hotel and its ammendities and the view was great. Unfortunately the service was not. No one asked us whether we needed help with our luggage or even offered a luggage trolley and we had to make two trips down to the parking area to get all our luggage to our room ourselves. Breakfast service was also bad. We sat at the table for 10 minutes without anyone offering us the menu (I had to ask for one) or coffee. It took a bit longer than 30 minutes for our hot breakfast to finally arrive, even though we ordered immediately when we got the menus and the breakfast we ordered were only bacon and eggs. We would stay at Romney Hotel again and the hotel itself was excellent, but they really need to upgrade there service. It is a five star hotel after all.