Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hafeez

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is good. Specially breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Hafeez, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay, especially the full hot breakfast! Thank you again and we wish you many happy & safe vacations! Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Family trips

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is our halfway stop between Calif & Colorado, we always stay here during those trips, great hotel, pleasant staff, & rooms are clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Marsha, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your awesome review! We are so thrilled that you love all your stays! We especially love hearing that you enjoy the super clean and comfortable rooms & the friendly & helpful staff! Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again on all your travels to and from Colorado & California! Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, everything you want for a single night

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced.
Cons: There's no refrigerator in the room but I think this is the trend of the industry.
Updated, nice beds, clean. Polite staff. Checking in was smooth and most of all, no hidden fees. We really appreciated and enjoyed the morning breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay especially the newly remodeled and super clean rooms, the friendly and helpful staff, and the full hot breakfast. We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah and thank you kindly for the great review! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you loved everything about your stay! We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by John

Family getaway to Arches

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pool and hot tub, clean and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you loved everything about your stay, especially the full hot breakfast, the super clean and comfortable rooms, and the full size indoor pool & whirlpool! We hope you enjoyed your visit to Arches National Park and sincerely hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by DANNICA

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DANNICA, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased that you loved everything about your stay and hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Warmest Wishes, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by Kent

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hi This hotel is a perfectly acceptable hotel in a very sad little town. It is the best of the chain hotels in the area and is well run, with a nice staff, clean standard hotel rooms and a fairly good breakfast. I would recommend it. Green River however is a different story. If your reason for staying here is as a logical stop on a long I-70 drive....great idea. If your reason for stopping here is for Green River as a town, think again....there is little there and what is there is very decayed. It is a sad little town that once was probably very nice. The demise of railroads, mining and agriculture in the area have left it sadly derelict. The cluster of chain hotels on the interstate is the only high point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kent, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased that you loved everything about your stay. We love hearing that you enjoyed the super clean & comfortable rooms and the exceptional service from the staff. We are so happy that we could be your oasis in the desert! Thank you again & Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop on the way to CO

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great for dogs. There is a huge grassy area for them to run around in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so thrilled that you and your dog loved everything about your stay and we hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Wishing you many happy & safe vacations, Natalie & The Holiday inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Comfortable stay with great support staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel was very good. The staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Mohit, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay! We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Warmest Wishes, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover for a long trip

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room seemed comfortable enough, but there was no hot water for the shower - barely lukewarm for a few minutes. We notified the front desk and they called maintenance, but whatever the problem, it was still barely lukewarm the next morning. The morning desk clerk wrote up a report.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the issues with hot water and wish to assure you that the problem has been resolved. It really helps when guests like you who genuinely care give us such great feedback. We thank you again and are glad that you loved the convenient location. We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Cheers & Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The HIEX Gr Riv Team