Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel in a rural area. Very clean, with a friendly staff. Pet friendly with an easy to access pet area. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are so thrilled that you and your pet loved everything about your stay, from the super friendly & helpful staff to the exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms & property! We are so honored to hear that you will visit us again soon! Thank you kindly for your review, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

A Really Bad Choice

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Allow for cancellation or reservation change
Would not entertain a cancellation or reservation change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that our franchise contracts with third party booking sites do not allow for cancellations or reservation changes. We sincerely hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable. Kindest Regards, Natalie - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Comfortable Hotel after a long day of hiking

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hot tub and comfartable beds after a long day of hiking. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear hiking king, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you appreciated the friendly & helpful staff as well as the comfortable beds & great hot tub! We love hearing that you loved everything about your stay! Thank you again, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice location and little town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very nice updated room. Nice location in vicinity to Arches National park etc.. friendly staff and nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so happy to hear you loved your room and your stay! Thank you for your review and we look very forward to seeing you again soon! Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Does not allow cancellation, which is unacceptable for an Expedia listing. This is not obvious unless one reads the fine print.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Good choice for Green River, UT

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Possibly among the more expensive ones in Green River, but still a good choice if everything else is already booked. Easy parking and access, nice little lobby, decent breakfast in the morning, good clean and comfortable rooms. A good choice for Green River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Mopjo, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved everything about your stay, especially the full hot breakfast and the super clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Thank you again for your review, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stopped at this hotel on our way to Moab. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved everything about your stay, especially the super clean and comfortable rooms & the friendly & helpful staff! We are glad we could be an Oasis for you on your way to beautiful Moab! Thank you again for your review, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very Good Among Limited Choices

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well-maintained, across the street from a good restaurant.
Cons: In a town that size, there's not much that could be improved.
Location: Arches, Canyonlands, and other national and state parks, and activities in Moab,
There are not a lot of hotels in Green River. It's a town that is basically a truck stop plus they grow really delicious melons. If you drive down the main drag through town, you'll see a lot of old '50s-'60s motels that are no longer in business. It's the era of corporate hotels. The Holiday Inn has all the amenities - pool, exercise space, breakfast area - that one expect of this class of hotel. The group it belongs to has a slightly higher class breakfast than you cheaper chains (bacon and eggs, for example, and an instant pancake maker rather than the fairly common waffle maker). We asked the desk clerks about places to eat in town and they said there were basically two that weren't of the fast food variety and they were right on about that. (We took their first choice.) The room was clean and in good shape, the AC worked properly, the bathroom was spacious, clean, and had plenty of counter space. They had the standard Keurig-type coffee maker and enough free outlets for our electronics. The beds were comfortable, with two different types of pillows for your preference. The Wi-Fi was decent and was a "secure" network (meaning that customers all have the same password, but outsiders do not have open access). It was just an all-around good hotel for a reasonable price. (We booked it because there were no openings in Moab because of the Labor Day weekend. And because we are not campers. Green River is about an hour away from the parks we wanted to see.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Wes, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you kindly for your review! It is so heartwarming to know that you loved everything about your stay! We do our very best to make certain that every guest have the same perfect experience that you describe and we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed t! We can't wait to see you again on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Sep 5, 2017
DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!! WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN TO. I PAID 190 FOR A KING BED ONLINE AND WAS GIVEN A DOUBLE QUEEN THAT WAS ORIGINALLY 160 A NIGHT AND WAS TOLD THEY GAVE ME WHAT THEY HAD LEFT AND DID NOT OFFER TO REFUND THE EXTRA AMOUNT I PAID FOR A KING BED! FRONT STAFF VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL. ROOM WAS DIRTY, HAIRS ALL OVER THE BEDS AND SHOWER, POOL LOOKS LIKE IT'S BEEN PEED IN. DISGUSTING HOTEL!!!! I WILL NEVER VISIT UTAH AGAIN!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. I have looked into your reservation thoroughly and apologize that we never had the request for one King size bed in the reservation. I am very sorry that for how busy the hotel was we were simply sold out of rooms with one king bed and unable to accommodate the room change at check-in. I am very sorry that you did not have a more positive experience at the hotel. I assure you I will be addressing your comments with each & every staff member and wish to thank you kindly for your review, as it reminds us that for everything we do well, there is always room for improvement. We do hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable and wish you many happy vacations. Kindest Regards, Natalie - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay tbere again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
will not stay at hie ever again! used tp like them but they are not user freindly anymore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you do not love hie anymore. Please feel free to reach out to me so that I can better understand what could have been more user friendly and better serve our valued guests. We appreciate your feedback and wish you many happy & safe travels. Natalie - GM