Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Good choice for Green River, UT

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Possibly among the more expensive ones in Green River, but still a good choice if everything else is already booked. Easy parking and access, nice little lobby, decent breakfast in the morning, good clean and comfortable rooms. A good choice for Green River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Mopjo, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved everything about your stay, especially the full hot breakfast and the super clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Thank you again for your review, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stopped at this hotel on our way to Moab. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved everything about your stay, especially the super clean and comfortable rooms & the friendly & helpful staff! We are glad we could be an Oasis for you on your way to beautiful Moab! Thank you again for your review, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very Good Among Limited Choices

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well-maintained, across the street from a good restaurant.
Cons: In a town that size, there's not much that could be improved.
Location: Arches, Canyonlands, and other national and state parks, and activities in Moab,
There are not a lot of hotels in Green River. It's a town that is basically a truck stop plus they grow really delicious melons. If you drive down the main drag through town, you'll see a lot of old '50s-'60s motels that are no longer in business. It's the era of corporate hotels. The Holiday Inn has all the amenities - pool, exercise space, breakfast area - that one expect of this class of hotel. The group it belongs to has a slightly higher class breakfast than you cheaper chains (bacon and eggs, for example, and an instant pancake maker rather than the fairly common waffle maker). We asked the desk clerks about places to eat in town and they said there were basically two that weren't of the fast food variety and they were right on about that. (We took their first choice.) The room was clean and in good shape, the AC worked properly, the bathroom was spacious, clean, and had plenty of counter space. They had the standard Keurig-type coffee maker and enough free outlets for our electronics. The beds were comfortable, with two different types of pillows for your preference. The Wi-Fi was decent and was a "secure" network (meaning that customers all have the same password, but outsiders do not have open access). It was just an all-around good hotel for a reasonable price. (We booked it because there were no openings in Moab because of the Labor Day weekend. And because we are not campers. Green River is about an hour away from the parks we wanted to see.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Wes, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you kindly for your review! It is so heartwarming to know that you loved everything about your stay! We do our very best to make certain that every guest have the same perfect experience that you describe and we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed t! We can't wait to see you again on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Sep 5, 2017
DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!! WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN TO. I PAID 190 FOR A KING BED ONLINE AND WAS GIVEN A DOUBLE QUEEN THAT WAS ORIGINALLY 160 A NIGHT AND WAS TOLD THEY GAVE ME WHAT THEY HAD LEFT AND DID NOT OFFER TO REFUND THE EXTRA AMOUNT I PAID FOR A KING BED! FRONT STAFF VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL. ROOM WAS DIRTY, HAIRS ALL OVER THE BEDS AND SHOWER, POOL LOOKS LIKE IT'S BEEN PEED IN. DISGUSTING HOTEL!!!! I WILL NEVER VISIT UTAH AGAIN!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. I have looked into your reservation thoroughly and apologize that we never had the request for one King size bed in the reservation. I am very sorry that for how busy the hotel was we were simply sold out of rooms with one king bed and unable to accommodate the room change at check-in. I am very sorry that you did not have a more positive experience at the hotel. I assure you I will be addressing your comments with each & every staff member and wish to thank you kindly for your review, as it reminds us that for everything we do well, there is always room for improvement. We do hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable and wish you many happy vacations. Kindest Regards, Natalie - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay tbere again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
will not stay at hie ever again! used tp like them but they are not user freindly anymore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you do not love hie anymore. Please feel free to reach out to me so that I can better understand what could have been more user friendly and better serve our valued guests. We appreciate your feedback and wish you many happy & safe travels. Natalie - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Re-done hotel at lower quality! Was looking forward to staying there. Worst holiday inn express I ever stayed at! Will never stay at another one! I think they compromised there standards !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. we are so sorry to hear that you did not have a more positive experience here. This is very atypical of the type of feedback we are used to hearing so please feel free to reach out and let us know what would have made your stay more enjoyable. We do hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable. Regards, Natalie - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Two dogs - great room and good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: easy in and out. Dogs are ok
Location: Green river is right there. Park nearby to take your raft or canoe too.
No worries with dogs. Nice people everywhere. Check out the restaurant across the street. Good beers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are so pleased to hear that you and your canine companions loved everything about your stay! We hope to see you and your dogs many times on all your excursions in beautiful Utah and appreciate the review! Wishing you happy vacations, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay, ! We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck Stop Style Two Story Motel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
If you must stay in this area, I suppose it's passable. The rooms are so-so and the condition is sub par. The indoor pool looked nasty and suspect to say the least. There was hot & sticky condensation on all of the windows seen while walking through the lobby that made it look like a hot sweaty experience that was best left to those looking for a life sized petri dish... Not to mention the NOISE that is non-stop and the people playing music until 1AM and walking their pit bulls around the hallways make this not the ideal spot to stop for a peaceful nights rest. That is of course, unless you are looking for a hot swampy swim before you're off to browse the grounds for new participants for your dog fighting ring back at home back at the single wide cul-de-saq. Pass on this place in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest - we are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy everything about your stay. This is very atypical of the type of review we are used to reading and we are sorry for not providing you with a more positive experience. We are pet friendly - and we are very sorry to hear that there was a certain breed of pet that may have caused discomfort for you. While our pool room dehumidifier has had a rough Spring & Summer (with all the temperature changes mother nature has thrown our way) causing some above normal condensation, I can assure you our CPO tests the pool water several times per day to ensure guest safety & health. We very sincerely appreciate your feedback as it reminds us that for everything we do well, there is always room for improvement. We wish you many happy & safe travels in the future. Happy Vacationing, Natalie & the HIEX Team
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay! We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team