Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

If you're on a budget this place works

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Stayed here 5 separate times. EVERY room reeks of disgusting cigarettes even the non smoking ones. 1/2 the staff was great, the other 1/2, not so much. The rooms have always been clean and the beds have been reasonably comfortable. Heating and cooling worked well. Fairly quiet. Close to I-80 so some freeway noise is expected. The free breakfast at Penny's Diner is a classic cooked to order breakfast. Not gourmet but more like mom and pop cooking. Actually quite good. Very filling. And the staff, forget about it. Super friendly, attentive and courteous. Ate dinner there too; pot roast; like mom used to make. And that's a very good thing. Overall a good deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

4th stay here this year and we will be back

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Great customer service and great breakfast
Cons: Cold showers ! We never get a good hot shower here, if you let the water run a few minutes you might get a warm shower at best ? Hurry get in and out.
Location: Not much to do in Green River Wyoming !!
We stay here when hunting in the area. The price is great, includes a good breakfast and the place is pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Barge WY

impromptu overnight stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet and comfortable
Cons: It is outdated
Location: Penny's Diner is located on the property and serves good diner food and is open 24/7. Free breakfast there at check-in.
I needed an inexpensive place to stay overnight that was clean and quiet. Oak Tree Inn fit the bill. It's an older place in need of updates, but the room was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful, efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
very good hotel very good hotel very good hotel very good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT value

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Was expecting this hotel to be alot worse. I ended up having a very comfortable stay at an awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff is always helpful, breakfast at Penny's is also great
I always stay here when we are in Green River, Have been here 3 times this year and have not been disappointed yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The only drawback is the hotel contracts to workers and it has no elevator. The halls and stairs were very dirty with mud and Lint in the hallways from the laundry. Room was clean but light over vanity didn't work, and they had removed the covering and left it on the floor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonder diner breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel sufficed our basic travel needs - we checked in around midnight and left at 9. When we pulled in we noticed mattresses stacked outside of every building. We decided to take a glance at the mattresses, sure enough they had bedbug markings all along the sides. We examined our room, thankfully there were no traces of a current infestation. The staff were wonderful! We received 2 breakfast coupons for the old fashioned diner connected to the hotel (eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, pancakes/toast and coffee). The service was fantastic and the food was delicious. We would likely not stay at the hotel again, but would return to the diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

is not handicap friendly as requested when reservi

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
the bathroom was difficult for anyone with bad knees to use. the heater was erratic and blew cold n air most of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a shabby old hotel that needs a good cleaning

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There was no information about ice machines, wi fi . The carpet needed cleaning and the pillows were obviously old and flat.