Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT value

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Was expecting this hotel to be alot worse. I ended up having a very comfortable stay at an awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff is always helpful, breakfast at Penny's is also great
I always stay here when we are in Green River, Have been here 3 times this year and have not been disappointed yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The only drawback is the hotel contracts to workers and it has no elevator. The halls and stairs were very dirty with mud and Lint in the hallways from the laundry. Room was clean but light over vanity didn't work, and they had removed the covering and left it on the floor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonder diner breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel sufficed our basic travel needs - we checked in around midnight and left at 9. When we pulled in we noticed mattresses stacked outside of every building. We decided to take a glance at the mattresses, sure enough they had bedbug markings all along the sides. We examined our room, thankfully there were no traces of a current infestation. The staff were wonderful! We received 2 breakfast coupons for the old fashioned diner connected to the hotel (eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, pancakes/toast and coffee). The service was fantastic and the food was delicious. We would likely not stay at the hotel again, but would return to the diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

is not handicap friendly as requested when reservi

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
the bathroom was difficult for anyone with bad knees to use. the heater was erratic and blew cold n air most of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a shabby old hotel that needs a good cleaning

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There was no information about ice machines, wi fi . The carpet needed cleaning and the pillows were obviously old and flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devner

The Hotel is close to a Awesome resturaunt

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: the Cleanliness and the Staff
Cons: the have it down to a Science..
Location: The Heart of Green River is a short trip. there are plenty of shopping places and Historic information all over the Main street.S
I got there and it was easy check in, A very clean Hotel, the staff was exemplarily. It is close to the heart of Green River.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was okay but the cost

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable but only one blanket
Cons: They need to be honest at the very beginning and disclose they are going to take out a deposit from the card. Also the door going into the building
Location: It was a nice location but the door going into the building was not locked so anyone could walk in and sit in the hall.
The room was ok. The fact they screwed up my checking account was not. They over charge me 203.00 That I should not have been charged. I did learn that I will never use a Debit card at a Hotel again. I still have not received my refund and I am not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Oasis on a long drive across the state

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, affordable and the breakfast at Penny's was the best!
Cons: More parking
Location: Flaming Gorge is across the street
Buy the breakfast included option and treat yourself to a terrific meal at Penny's diner in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Was a good stay, the internet did work very well. I spent most of my time trying to connect then I just gave up.