Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fergus Falls

Guests we warn you not to "steal" towels!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Fairly good lodging accomodation and facility leaving a bitter taste in my book. Very limited seating breakfast capacity and at best "inconvenient" location of the ice making machine topped off by distasteful albeight polite warning signs not to "steal" linens. Are we a nation of criminals or what?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not get shower to work

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Tried Calling front desk to ask how to get shower to work but 4 calls and they could not hear me, I heard them though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kutztown

good alternative to Moab

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed at this motel before. It is ok with clean worn rooms. There are cheaper and more expensive alternatives. Doors fit poorly allowing hall noise. The person above stomped around for hours. Wood construction allows noise to travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Check in process was a little painful - problems with computer and unprofessional staff. Room was fair - worn condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice basic hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Clean room ,mice ladies at the desk . Don't know about the breakfast I never eat at any hotel , Hotel was just fine to sleep and continue on my way .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator in hotel to accomadate a disabled pers

Posted Sep 15, 2017
There is no elevatorin this hotel. Our room was on the top floor and I had difficulty climbing the stairs. They had no way to accomadate my disability. So thats the reason why i rated it. The lady at the check in commented that there was only 2 rooms left she needed to fill for a booked hotel. We will choose to stay at another hotel that would be able to accomadate my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Run-down town... hotel following

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed at this hotel twice. The first time the staff was completely uninterested in doing anything. The hotel didn't seem prepared to continue to restock breakfast (which was pitiful to begin with) or even apologize for the lack of items. The second time the woman who checked is in was lovely, but we were on the 2nd floor with no elevator and our room had no microwave (advertised as having one) and no shower gel, only 2 wash cloths. It was on okay stay, but that's about all that can be said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was Ok.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It was a OK hotel for an overnight stay.
Cons: I do find two areas that can do with some improvement. The first one is breakfast area. It is extremely small - with only about 3 tables that can fix
It was a OK hotel for an overnight stay. My expectation was not high as I knew what it would be, but I still find it a bit expensive for the level of accommodation that it provides. I do find two areas that can do with some improvement. The first one is breakfast area. It is extremely small - with only about 3 tables that can fix 4 people. They should expand the breakfast area or at at least put a couple more tables in it. The other improvement or annoyance that I find is that there was a sign by the ice machine stating that guests should not refill the cooler with ice from the machine. I found this unreasonable. If the machine cannot generate enough ice for the guest to use, they should install addition one. Hotel guests should not be restricted to the use of ice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Overpriced

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast for sure
Hotel was overpriced compared to quality of accommodations. Hotel was fine for the overnighter but wouldn't stay there for extended stay. 'Breakfast' was poor. Had to go buy breakfast before getting on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down/Dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location. Easy access on our route
Cons: Cleanliness, worn fixtures in room and bathroom.
Surprised at how run down and worn the room was. Dirty, stained bedspreads