Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff that checked us in displayed excellent customer service skills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odessa tx

Rooms detail

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice room hard bed no king size bed so I was told Need a refrigerator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Short stay but well done

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff very helpful , room great, food great location close to Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

wonderful location, close to everything,

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, tidy rooms, location, staff
Cons: We stayed on a NFL weekend, busy. A few locations could have a little more attention primarily the elevator and immediate area
Location: close to sports, downtown, scenic Mt Washington and West End Overlooks , there is always something for everyone happening in Pittsburgh.
This is the perfect location for the Pittsburgh area. Beautiful area and easy access to roads to take you anywhere in the area. Our room was spotless and staff was very polite, thoughtful., We will happily return to this location on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Amazing for what I paid

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Check-in was kind of rough. The first girl at the desk started my check-in and then realized she had no idea what she was doing so she asked me to wait for the other clerk. After waiting another 5 minutes, I was waited on but then I was told my card was denied. After searching through my purse frazzled and confused for another card, the lady went on to tell me that she was mistaken. My card was not declined. She handed me my key without telling me my room number or explaining how to get there or even where the elevators were. The room was beautiful. Almost perfect. I was very impressed with the quality for the price I paid. And the walls were thick. I could sleep peacefully in silence. My only complaint with the room is that the drain in shower was very slow. I was standing in inches of water my whole shower. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Very nice oasis on a pleasant hill.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The staff, room, and facilities were very nice, and surprisingly the food was excellent as well. Quiet hill on one side with a school down in the valley on the other, very peaceful place to rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Scary Experience

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel is clean and employees are doing a good job in most cases, but we encountered a horrible experience. A man was beating a woman in the hall and in the room.This all took place about midnight. Man screaming profanities and beating the woman and his friend begged him to stop saying he had done enough. I am a senior citizen and I was terrified. Mentioned it to desk in the morning they said it was two guests fighting and police were called. I did not ever hear the police. I honestly think there is more to this story and corporate should investigate. It may be rooms are rented for hours at a time to people of all repute. Will never return to this hotel even though the wait staff in restaurant did a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Abby B, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience, the hotel staff called the local police and did let the local police handle the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Good but...

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel itself is quite good. The problem is that it is in the middle of nowhere - close to highway, no walkable or interesting neighborhood around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Abby B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Nice!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice, not to far from tourist attractions, and well priced. I would definitely recommend Crowne Plaza and stay there again when ever I visit Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Abby B, Hotel Management
That is wonderful to hear, we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Too noisy,doors makes quite a noise when someone close doors in the other rooms, restaurant has no food what we asked to have, they said we ran out of food. I won't go there again.