Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the hotel front desk employees were helpful. What the hotel need to work on is, the bistro/Starbucks employees I won't be wrong if I say all of them came accross as mean and not welcoming. I almost hate to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The Staff was very friendly and professional.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent Housekeeping Staff, the location and ease to the city/site-seeing, most comfortable bed *ever.*
Cons: Facilities outside of the room (i.e., Jaccuzzi - temperature of jaccuzzi, lifeguard, and backboard missing from pool/not to code)
Location: This is a great location - you're far enough from the noise of the city, but close enough to get to the city. I recommend seeing Pittsburgh.
Very comfortable beds, and an excellent Housekeeping Staff. We ate at the restaurant, and the staff were friendly; however, the food can be improved for the price. We mainly ate outside of the hotel after our first experience eating in-house. I would caution against the hot tub, which was tepid/bath water warm during my week stay. We had an Engineer come down more than a couple of times to bring the temperature to standard; this was somewhat of a bummer over the stay, because nothing really improved. It also appeared that there was a fountain/waterfall for the Jacuzzi, which had been turned off. Little kids were allowed to get into the Jacuzzi with adults (even up to 11 PM+), which kind of ruined the experience for me, to be very honest. When staying as a guest, I really wanted adult time when unwinding, and it was truly like a preschool at 10/11 PM at night, with 10+ kids hopping in and out of the bathwater Jacuzzi. I myself love kids, but it just was not the scene I anticipated at 11 PM. The kids would cannon ball into the pool and then jump into the hot tub. The pool needs a lifeguard. The gym is good for cardio, but not a complete substitute for weight training. There are TV's on the machines, but the reception is quite fuzzy (bring i-Pod/Cell Phone + headphones!). With all of this said, I really enjoyed this hotel because of the excellent Housekeeping Staff, the location and ease to the city/site-seeing, and the comfort level of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Peoria, Illinois

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was very impressed with the hotel. The front desk was very warm and welcoming. The options for restaurants around the area were minimal, but enough to suit a family. The room was clean and very nice. The pool was great for everyone in the family. The breakfast accommodations were a little pricy, but it was a delicious breakfast with great choices. The coffee shop was a great addition to an already wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We went to Pittsburgh for a weekend getaway and this hotel met our needs. It was clean and quiet. It was conveniently located for an easy, quick drive into the city. The staff were very helpful, and made a good recommendation for a local diner for breakfast. We received a complimentary cookie when we checked in, and there were apples and water with fruit in it available in the lobby. Parking at the hotel was free and plentiful. Only downsides were a running toilet, and we heard others complain about the cost of food at the hotel, but we did not buy anything there ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Nice hotel is in great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay! Excellent location! Very nice pool! Clean rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Off the beaten path but excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything; husband particularly liked the size of the fitness center.
Location: Close to PNC Park.
Looked for a place to spend the night during a long drive. Checked out the Doubletree for future baseball trip to Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay at the top of the hill

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious
Cons: It seemed like there was an event going on, but there was only one elevator to the higher floors and it was a far walk from the lobby.
Location: Lidia's Restaurant
location was easy to find as it was on top of the hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel is difficult to navigate. Construction. Room was musty and needed updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Decent Stay could have been better

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was decent but bath room was old and patched. Did not expect it in Hilton group of hotels. Hotel Restaurant food was decent but service was terrible ( except for the omelette counter ) there was construction going on and had to wait for elevators for more than 10-15 mins.. I would rate 3 out if 5 for overall experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Easily accessible from town and the airport. Great staff and great clean rooms. Usually stay closer to the airport when I'm I town, but the hotel makes travel to and from the airport simple and easy.