Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quit area staff very friendly and helpful getting around Pittsburg
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great 5-star review of our hotel! We appreciate all guest feedback and thank you for providing your input of your most recent stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean, free hot breakfast, all you need

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, good location, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 3 miles from downtown, quiet area
The room and hotel facilities were very clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Rooms were updated and everything seemed top quality. Breakfast was filled with eggs, sausage, waffles, breads and danishes, oatmeal, coffee, tea, juice. For being only a few miles from downtown the price is great and the facilities leave nothing to be wanted. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for the 5-star review!! We are delighted to know that you loved your visit and we will definitely be sharing our comments with our team! We hope you were able to enjoy a number of our great amenities during your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best for short stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We have a good time at Hampton Inn. The facility is great, everything were above our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trac, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your visit and were 100% satisfied with your experience! We hope you were able to enjoy many of our great amenities such as downtown shuttle, free breakfast, WiFi, and more! Thank you again for your kind review as well as for choosing our property! Until next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A bit far from downtown but good shuttle service.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent friendly staff help raise the rating. Hotel is dated but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that our staff truly made the difference in providing you with a great stay! We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and we will be sure to take your comments into consideration. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to see you again soon! All the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great for a short stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Bed could be a bit more supportive.
Location: Nothing really nearby, but that's good too. Quiet!
There is nothing outstanding about this hotel, but that can also be a plus. It is neither four star, nor hole-in-the-wall. I can find no fault with this hotel other than to say I think for a longer stay, it may not have the level of comfort expected by a business traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for your candid review! We value all feedback and appreciate you taking a moment to tell us how we are doing. We hope that you were able to take full advantage of many of our great amenities during your visit and we hope that you will choose to give us another chance to provide you with a truly excellent stay in the future! Thank you again for your feedback! All the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice Hotel, Clean, Quiet, Great Staff, Fantastic Value!! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for such a prefect review of our property! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was beyond your expectations and that your left 100% satisfied. See you again soon! Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE the fitness center.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: 1. Fitness Center and Precor Equipment - 24 hrs 2. Refrigerator in every room 3. Free Breakfast 4. free fruit always out
Cons: Freezer in the mini fridge
Location: We were there for a pickleball tournament at the convention center.
The first thing I look for in a hotel is that they have a 24 hour fitness center and that they have great equipment. PRECOR is my favorite and that is what they had! The second and third things we look for is that there is a refrigerator in every room so I can bring all my healthy foods! The third is that there is a free breakfast! This hotel was awesome, especially with the apples/bananas/oranges always out! Oh, and my hubby liked the freshly baked cookies! Will definitely come back if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the awesome 5-star review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay! We have just recently updated our fitness center and are overjoyed that you were able to take full advantage and enjoyed these improvements! It is also great to know that you enjoyed our in-room amenities and complimentary breakfast buffet. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again during your next visit! All the best!
5 out of 5
by Clarence

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Clarence, Thank you for the great 5-STAR review of our hotel! We appreciate all guest feedback and thank you for providing your input on your most recent stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!
4 out of 5
by anne

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear anne, Thank you for a great review! We strive to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next venture to Pittsburgh! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well pleased!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience, great overall. Clean, great breakfast options and very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, That you for your feedback! On behalf of the team at the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree we send a big “THANK YOU!”. Guest feedback such as yours truly means a lot to us. We hope to have you as a guest again soon! Warm Regards,