Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls sd

Close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was our first time in Pitts. My husband and I would say again no questions asked. It was a great stay! Rooms clean, shuttle was complimentary which was great going to and from the game!. Breakfast every morning! Rooms clean and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland & Nashville TN

Pleasant hotel, helpful staff & shuttle service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bedroom & friendly staff
Cons: see above and the fact that in the 7 days I was there, the cover/ lid of the ''chafing dish' did not close so that the food was lukewarm at best.!
Location: I am unaware of things to do locally
The facilities & staff were very good - I only have one adverse comment to make - why are Hampton Inns using such cheap & nasty plastic eating utensils & cardboard plates & drinking cups? I spent a month in Europe last year in small as well as large hotels from Britain - Belgium all of which had proper cutlery & plates etc. Even Starbucks in London & Paris had real cutlery & dishes! I hope that you will soon change this practice, which seems out of place in such a pleasant hotel. Sincerely, Jessie P. McKirdy 11th., September 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessie, Thank you for the 5-star review!! We are always glad to know that our guests are truly satisfied with their stay and we will be sure to share your high review with our team! Clean beds, great service, and comfortable surroundings, every time. That's 100% Hampton! Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very pleasant staff, shuttle service was extremely useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are pleased that you had an excellent stay and we hope that you were able to enjoy many of the great amenities that we have to offer to you! Thank you again for the high review and we hope to see you soon! Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from aurora, il

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: A nice hotel for the price
This was a clean and convenient hotel. The room was clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear joel, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We strive to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next venture to Pittsburgh! Warmest Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Only one issue

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We booked a stay of three days over the Labor Day weekend. When we made the reservation the Monday holiday was treated as a separate booking that was non refundable which I understood because of the holiday. What was never explained was the fact we needed to recheck in. We came back from being out and were locked out of the hotel. They then had to rescan my credit card. All of this seams completely unnecessary and I found it extremely annoying. What was the need? And why wasn't it explained when we checked in originally? Overall we had a great stay and the hotel is in a great location to easily reach everywhere we wanted to go but it's a shame one experience tainted our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall and we will be sure to follow up on the minor issue you mentioned. We are sorry for any miscommunication about the process that was required for your stay. We strive to make this additional step as easy as possible and are sorry to hear this was inconvenient for you. We hope you were able to enjoy some our great amenities, like our full hot breakfast and we hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future! Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Had a great stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed for a few days for a conference in the area. The hotel is secluded and in a quiet area. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was modern and the bed was very comfortable. Restaurants were close by and the breakfast provided by the hotel was as good as any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angie. Thank you for the great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property. Our staff works very hard to provide you the comfort and satisfaction that you deserve! It is great to hear that you truly enjoyed our area and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon! Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

very acceptable and busy on Aug. 31

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: close to highway but off the beaten track.
Cons: install quieter door closures on each room.
Location: close to 376
Lots of door slamming from other occupants during the late evening. Room was clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Geo., Thank you very much for the great review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we will definitely share all of your comments with our team! We hope you were able to enjoy many of our great amenities, like our full hot breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield VA

Great stay, close to the city.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly - shuttle service
Location: Close to everything. If you're there on a Sunday, check out the Eat n Park in nearby Banksville for the Sunday brunch, great buffet well worth it.
Nice place to stay , pet friendly and this is why we always choose Hampton Inn Green tree, nice to have an establishment that is pet friendly. This is a very clean and quiet hotel, I've stayed here several times and will always stay here when visiting Pittsburgh. Free shuttle service to sporting events, casinos, shopping , is a great option and will save you parking fees. Complimentary breakfast is pretty decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AL, Thank you for the great review! Your kind comments encourage our team to continue to provide our guests with great service and accommodations. We are happy to hear that the fact that pets stay free helped you easily choose our property! Thank you again for the high review and we hope that you will stay with again soon! Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights while moving my son into his dorm at CMU. It's a quick drive to the campus and to other interesting neighborhoods like the Strip. We used the gym and the pool and enjoyed the continental breakfast. They also put out cool drinks and cookies in the afternoon and give out bottled water when asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! We strive to give every guest a rewarding stay. We hope you had a memorable time for move-in day at the university! Thank you again for the 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Great free shuttle to downtown and the football game. Room was excellent, lovely comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate your feedback and we are elated to know that your stay with us was GREAT! We hope you were able to enjoy a number of our great amenities during your stay and we hope to see you again soon! All the best!