Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

convenient hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, convenient and pleasant.
Cons: The cooler fan had some trouble, but they came at once to fix it.
Location: Close to Tucson without the busy atmosphere and traffic. Close to Tubac and other tourist attractions in the area.
I have stayed here often and it is always nice. Good choice for all travellers and the breakfast is good. Service is friendly and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Lynn, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. It looks like we met your expectations. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Close to center of town

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Overall room was clean but beds could have been a bit more comfortable.Staff was not overly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Russ, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We depend on thee in order to fine tune our guest services. I so apologize that you felt our staff was not friendly? I would love to know a name, if you got one, because we are known for our friendly staff, and that is extremely disappointing to me. Again I apologize! Kelly Cooper GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice, clean, no-frills hotel close to my sister's house in Green Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. It looks like we met your expectations. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Outside of hotel nicer than the rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I was disappointed with the actual rooms. The lobby and outside of the hotel were nice, but it was not a prelude to the rooms. Very old, out dated rooms that are in need of repair/upgrades. In addition, I paid over $100 a night. For those rates, I recommend driving to Tucson and staying at a hotel there. I do not know how this hotel got a 4.3 rating, which is why I chose it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Jenny, I so apologize for not meeting your expectations! I thank you for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. I hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to prove to you that our rooms will meet your expectations, like our outside. Thanks, Kelly Cooer GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

A very restful stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed 4 nights and slept great. The hotel is excellent overall. Comfy bed and great WiFi. Only a couple of slight complaints. The bath towels were unexpectedly thin and rough. There were not enough power outlets for all our electronics (laptop, 2 phones, fire stick). We will be back for Xmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg TX

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice quiet location, nice looking grounds/building. The best bar/lounge in the city is a part of the hotel; bartender "Jesus" was excellent, as well as Ashley at the front desk. Everything was great......except the TP [aka] sandpaper. Take the advice of that daddy bear in the Charmin commercial, and bring your own TP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and a great value!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, nice pool area, clean, comfortable, free breakfast and great restaurant.
Cons: Communicating changes that may affect your stay.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It's clean, rooms are nice and comfortable and there is a great pool area. The free breakfast has a nice selection to chose from, and the restaurant's food is very good! My sister and I were there to visit my dad because he was just diagnosed with cancer the week before. He also has a hard time walking because of advanced Parkinson's. We chose the rooms right off the pool so we could sit by the pool everyday, and we could get my dad there without walking too far. We knew once we got there, we wouldn't be leaving until we checked out because of his limited mobility and health issues. We were there for 3 days and 3 nights. When we arrived on Thursday, May 25th we were told the pool was closed (I believe for repairs and cleaning) and would open the next day. It did not open the next day, and for 2 days we sat inside a room because my dad didn't feel well enough to go anywhere. The pool finally opened on Saturday and we left on Sunday morning. We got one day by the pool. We asked if we could get a discount of any sort as we stayed at this hotel and in those specific rooms so we could sit by the pool the majority of the day. Those rooms are also more expensive than the other rooms at the hotel. We were told we already had a good rate! Under the circumstances of our visit, this just felt like a really insensitive thing to say! I really like this hotel and hate that we had such a bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kino Bay, Mexico

Convenient to all my other needs.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Fabulous little Italian trattoria located just around the back!
Polite & helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great, except for breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: location, pool, gym
Cons: breakfast
Location: nice location for what we there for. nothing to do nearby, go to Tuscon if you want something to do
The hotel is nice, the pool great and the gym is acceptable. However, the breakfast that comes with your stay is below par. The eggs taste like they are boxed eggs not fresh. The "cheese omelet" has one half of a slice of Kraft cheese on the top (barely melted) and that is it. The bacon, well I don't how to explain the bacon except, not good. The coffee in your room is better than the coffee they serve in the restaurant. Nice hotel just eat breakfast somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels