Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location/Staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Centrally located to many Green Valley amenities. Staff were all very attentive to my every need. Adjacent 19th Hole Restaurant food and staff were awesome for any of breakfast, lunch, dinner, or just drinks while watching your favorite sport on TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Ozzie, So appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and your very kind words about our staff! I hope when you return to the area. You will be our guest again, and please look me up, so I can personally thank you! Kelly Cooper GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Quick stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We spent a few nights and it was clean,comfortable and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It looks like we met your expectations. Pleas look me up on your next return to the area. certainly If you have brought a home here? Please stop by, so I may thank you in person! Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very comfortable stay in a great location.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Good value and had all the amenities
Location: Central location with many golf courses nearby as well as numerous places to eat.
Hotel staff are exceptional. We had a small problem which was attended to immediately by a friendly serviceman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Pat, I want to thank you for this review! We depend on these to continue to fine tune our guest services. I so hope when you are in the area in the future, you will look me up, so I can thank you personally for being our guest! Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price in Green Valley

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: This hotel has friendly staff, and the restaurant food is good!
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to shops, Walgreens is across the street, it is quiet and not expensive to stay there.
Hotel is nice with friendly staff, a restaurant with good food and complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Estella, I want to thank you for your kind words and this great rating! I so hope when in the area again, you will stay with us, and please look me up, so I can thank you in person. Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sorry vista

comfort

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the bar at night
Cons: better breakfast
Location: wedding
nice hotel , got to make sure you let the people know that you are having the free breakfast in the morning they have different menus
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
George, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these to continue to fine tune our guest services. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, great price

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very comfortable. Adjacent restaurant and bar quite good. My only complaint is the light in the bathroom very poor. Not possible to put on my makeup and there were no other mirrors in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Bingley, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Old and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They didn't offer the normal BW continental breakfast and the service was sooooo slow.
The bed was hard as a rock. The room had an odor. The toilet didn't flush properly. We asked to be moved to another room the next night, but that room was just as bad. Plus the air conditioner controls didn't work properly. We were supposed to stay 4 nights, but moved to the Comfort Inn, where we were very comfortable for the next 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Terry, I so apologize for the experience you had! This is not who we are, and we certainly offer a full service breakfast in the 19th Hole. I hope you will contact me personally, so I can discuss this with you? Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

convenient hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, convenient and pleasant.
Cons: The cooler fan had some trouble, but they came at once to fix it.
Location: Close to Tucson without the busy atmosphere and traffic. Close to Tubac and other tourist attractions in the area.
I have stayed here often and it is always nice. Good choice for all travellers and the breakfast is good. Service is friendly and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Lynn, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. It looks like we met your expectations. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Close to center of town

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Overall room was clean but beds could have been a bit more comfortable.Staff was not overly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Russ, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We depend on thee in order to fine tune our guest services. I so apologize that you felt our staff was not friendly? I would love to know a name, if you got one, because we are known for our friendly staff, and that is extremely disappointing to me. Again I apologize! Kelly Cooper GM
5 out of 5
by anne

Enjoyable place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
I loved staying at Green Valley Best Western. The front desk person was exceptionally friendly and helpful, my room was clean and comfortable, and the restaurant food was good and fairly priced. The pool is a good size and surrounding area is relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Anne, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. It look like we met your expectations. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM