Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sorry vista

comfort

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the bar at night
Cons: better breakfast
Location: wedding
nice hotel , got to make sure you let the people know that you are having the free breakfast in the morning they have different menus
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
George, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these to continue to fine tune our guest services. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, great price

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very comfortable. Adjacent restaurant and bar quite good. My only complaint is the light in the bathroom very poor. Not possible to put on my makeup and there were no other mirrors in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Bingley, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Old and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They didn't offer the normal BW continental breakfast and the service was sooooo slow.
The bed was hard as a rock. The room had an odor. The toilet didn't flush properly. We asked to be moved to another room the next night, but that room was just as bad. Plus the air conditioner controls didn't work properly. We were supposed to stay 4 nights, but moved to the Comfort Inn, where we were very comfortable for the next 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Terry, I so apologize for the experience you had! This is not who we are, and we certainly offer a full service breakfast in the 19th Hole. I hope you will contact me personally, so I can discuss this with you? Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

convenient hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, convenient and pleasant.
Cons: The cooler fan had some trouble, but they came at once to fix it.
Location: Close to Tucson without the busy atmosphere and traffic. Close to Tubac and other tourist attractions in the area.
I have stayed here often and it is always nice. Good choice for all travellers and the breakfast is good. Service is friendly and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Lynn, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. It looks like we met your expectations. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Close to center of town

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Overall room was clean but beds could have been a bit more comfortable.Staff was not overly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Russ, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We depend on thee in order to fine tune our guest services. I so apologize that you felt our staff was not friendly? I would love to know a name, if you got one, because we are known for our friendly staff, and that is extremely disappointing to me. Again I apologize! Kelly Cooper GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice, clean, no-frills hotel close to my sister's house in Green Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. It looks like we met your expectations. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Outside of hotel nicer than the rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I was disappointed with the actual rooms. The lobby and outside of the hotel were nice, but it was not a prelude to the rooms. Very old, out dated rooms that are in need of repair/upgrades. In addition, I paid over $100 a night. For those rates, I recommend driving to Tucson and staying at a hotel there. I do not know how this hotel got a 4.3 rating, which is why I chose it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Jenny, I so apologize for not meeting your expectations! I thank you for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. I hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to prove to you that our rooms will meet your expectations, like our outside. Thanks, Kelly Cooer GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

A very restful stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed 4 nights and slept great. The hotel is excellent overall. Comfy bed and great WiFi. Only a couple of slight complaints. The bath towels were unexpectedly thin and rough. There were not enough power outlets for all our electronics (laptop, 2 phones, fire stick). We will be back for Xmas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels