Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We wanted something a little more romantic for our ski trip. This B&B was just beautiful. Owners were very kind, breakfast was wonderful. The bed is just a little small for two very tall people but it was so pretty it made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We wanted something a little more romantic for our ski trip. This B&B was just beautiful. Owners were very kind, breakfast was wonderful. The bed is just a little small for two very tall people but it was so pretty it made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice old house, with all the lovely 'old' decorative touches but with modern convenience and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Even though check-in is at 3, we were able to use our room at noon the day we arrived, to change for the wedding we were attending. On our return we found a chocolate cake that was far more delicious than the wedding cake had been. Friendly hosts, and the breakfast was exquisitely delicious! Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Nichole from South Carolina

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant and the couple running the bed and breakfast were as pleasant as could be. We arrived close to midnight due to a bunch of things that held us up and one of the owners stayed up and was completely accommodating. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The TV in the bedroom is the older style, but I'd say that is a positive since there are really so many other pretty and pleasant things to pay attention to. Breakfast was delicious and kept me full well into the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Nice B and B. Close to Gettysburg:)

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The people who own the B&B are so kind and friendly. The house was gorgeous and our room was perfect. I would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Beautiful old house with comfortable amenities

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay whether for a night or a week like my stay. Awesome food and comfortable bed. Run by lovely retired couple
5 out of 5
by Jeri from Kentucky

Greencastle gem

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night stay. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The house is spectacular and the room was really comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We did not get to spend much time in the neighborhood but ate at the local pub house and the food and beer were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B in Greencastle

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It felt like I was staying with Family, not at a strangers house.
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Easy walking distance to the center of town. Skiing and State Parks are within a 20 minute drive.
Stayed in the Davidson Room. It is very spacious with an attached full master bathroom. Relaxed for a short while after check-in then ate dinner at a local restaurant Gerry had suggested. Ended up celebrating a kids 21st birthday with his family. Total strangers but made us feel like we were part their family (had a blast.) The next morning Pam and Gerry made a killer breakfast with all of the trimmings. We had a great conversation about local culture, life experiences, and ancestral history. Checked out around 11am and went skiing at Whitetail. A very memorable trip and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Deserves more than a 3 star rating
Location: A short distance from Gettysburg
I received a warm welcome from Gerry upon arriving at the stately White Hall Manor B&B. A glitch in their system meant I could choose to upgrade my room at no extra charge. Hosts Gerry and Pam were very accommodating and a pleasure to converse with. From the comfortaable bed, charming hosts to the delicious breakfast, I would definitely recommend the B&B to others and stay there again.