Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nichole from South Carolina

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant and the couple running the bed and breakfast were as pleasant as could be. We arrived close to midnight due to a bunch of things that held us up and one of the owners stayed up and was completely accommodating. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The TV in the bedroom is the older style, but I'd say that is a positive since there are really so many other pretty and pleasant things to pay attention to. Breakfast was delicious and kept me full well into the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Nice B and B. Close to Gettysburg:)

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The people who own the B&B are so kind and friendly. The house was gorgeous and our room was perfect. I would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Beautiful old house with comfortable amenities

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay whether for a night or a week like my stay. Awesome food and comfortable bed. Run by lovely retired couple
5 out of 5
by Jeri from Kentucky

Greencastle gem

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night stay. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The house is spectacular and the room was really comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We did not get to spend much time in the neighborhood but ate at the local pub house and the food and beer were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hisorischer Charme gepaart mit Freundlichkeit

Posted May 15, 2016
Toller Aufenthalt, warm und herzlichst aufgenommen und tolle Gespräche geführt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B in Greencastle

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It felt like I was staying with Family, not at a strangers house.
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Easy walking distance to the center of town. Skiing and State Parks are within a 20 minute drive.
Stayed in the Davidson Room. It is very spacious with an attached full master bathroom. Relaxed for a short while after check-in then ate dinner at a local restaurant Gerry had suggested. Ended up celebrating a kids 21st birthday with his family. Total strangers but made us feel like we were part their family (had a blast.) The next morning Pam and Gerry made a killer breakfast with all of the trimmings. We had a great conversation about local culture, life experiences, and ancestral history. Checked out around 11am and went skiing at Whitetail. A very memorable trip and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Deserves more than a 3 star rating
Location: A short distance from Gettysburg
I received a warm welcome from Gerry upon arriving at the stately White Hall Manor B&B. A glitch in their system meant I could choose to upgrade my room at no extra charge. Hosts Gerry and Pam were very accommodating and a pleasure to converse with. From the comfortaable bed, charming hosts to the delicious breakfast, I would definitely recommend the B&B to others and stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Endwell, NY

White Hall Manor

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were completely "blown away" with the innkeepers Pam and Gerry (not to mention their magnificent house). We were truly pampered and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We arrived as guests but we left less than 24 hours later feeling like we had made new friends. Everything about the experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Elegant, beautifully cared for B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Decor and ambiance, breakfast, hosts
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Seconds off of I-81 in Greencastle, PA. Very easy highway access.
My sister and I recently stayed at White Hall Manor on our way home to NJ. Since it was only a one night stop we considered staying at a local chain hotel. How glad I am that we decided to treat ourselves to this lovely B&B instead! Only seconds off of I-81, White Hall Manor sits on a beautifully landscaped lot, it's huge white pillars giving a hint to the luxury inside. Our host and hostess were very warm and friendly and provided a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and French toast. We stayed in "Sarah's" room. It has a comfortable queen bed, and a bathroom with a spacious double-head shower. There is a balcony overlooking the backyard, a lovely place to enjoy morning coffee or a glass of wine. White Hall Manor is definitely worth a visit - one of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed in. I would definitely return!