Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watertown tn

Visit

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Quick overnight visit. Restfull stay. Room was clean. Was a short stay.
2 out of 5
by michael

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
this motel is in need of updates, all bath and sink fixtures were loose and hard to turn on and off . TV was snowy, you get what you pay for at this one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but next to a major State highway so if you're sensitive to noise, this may not be the right choice for you. Liked coffee maker in room. Free wi-fi can be sketchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Cheap and nasty

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
We reserved ahead online. My debit card was charged before I arrived and for more than I reserved it for. When I checked in, they did refund the extra amount. I booked a non-smoking room, but you could clearly tell it had been smoked in. It had the smell of cigarettes and cigarette burns on the bed and carpet. Not only did it smell like smoke, it just had an unbearable smell. I went immediately to the store and got air freshener. The next morning as we are packing up, we see animal/rodent poop in the corner by the table. It was a terrible experience and I will never stay again or recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HELL HOLE

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Checked in very late and if it had been earlier would have left!!! Room had an odor, was not clean, bedding was terrible, drapes didn't close all the way and I could go on for hours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Not horrible but not happy

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room wasn't in bad shape and the staff was friendly but we found bed bugs. I had 2 rooms and after finding the first bug they gave us another room but we found bugs in our room and also the new one. Bed bugs in 3 rooms. I'm sure they have taken care of by now but after driving for 8 hours I wasn't happy They were still friendly and had no problems giving me a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Rough Place

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Couldn't understand the guy at the desk. Room was a non smoking room but wreaked with odor. Right beside main road and very noisy. Wifi was terrible and wouldn't connect. Bed was hard as a rock with burned holes in comforter with stains. Towels scratchy and didn't smell clean. Dirty carpets. Stained walls and ceilings. Room may have been nice in the 1970's. Desperately in need of renovations. Highly overpriced at $58/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the trouble during your stay here. We have passed on this information to the Maintenance and Housekeeping department. Thanks for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Meets the minimums

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nothing outstanding but it was a clean room. A lot of highway traffic noise and a few people having a rather loud discussion outside my door at a rather late hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Microwave didn't work . Bathtub wouldn't drain. Dirty linens left in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from North Carolina

Great hotel for those on a budget

Posted May 19, 2014
I only ask that a hotel be clean, the A/C work well and that it is a safe and quiet place. This hotel is exactly that. Not new or fancy, but very clean and quiet. Nice hotel staff. The price was low, but the room was nicer than the price would indicate.