Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 4, 2017
just an over night stay but nice clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel located near restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Liked the included breakfast, not a lot of variety but enough and the coffee was good.
Cons: The handicapped shower head needed to be fixed.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop.
I booked this through the app on my phone and we were given a handicapped room. Don't know why but the front desk says this is what happens. Staff was nice, the rooms were clean and the only problem was the handicapped shower head would not stay in place, it kept sliding down the adjustable shaft. Not a problem for my wife and I but if someone was in need, it would have been an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where's breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was friendly room clean . They should improve on their breakfast. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 22, 2017
From the pictures online, I felt good about my choice, but then upon check in we were told there was no elevator for our second floor room. I have bad knees so this made things very difficult. The bathroom had a makeup mirror, but it didn't work. The wallpaper was also peeling and seemed stained from age or moisture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel close to everything one needs.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: From this visit, not very much.
We go to Greenfield, Indiana every year over the 4th to visit friends and relatives. We have for numerous years stayed at the Country Inn Suites and have always been very satisfied (even though several years the pool was closed). This year we were very disappointed. The fan in the bathroom did not work. We reported it but nothing was done. The air-conditioner was very loud when it came on. It would go off for a short period of time and then start up again. I kept turning the temperature up but it did not make any difference. When you flushed the toilet it would run and run and run. The bed sagged badly to the middle. The breakfasts were not as good as they had been in the past. They always had cookies and coffee available were very good. This year the coffee was still very good but the cookies left a lot to be desired. Mostly, they were tasteless with green sprinkles on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was nice but trash was not taken out. I felt uncomfortable about staying there because of the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Someplace has to be the "average" hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Not much. It was okay, nothing special. Good shower in my room.
Cons: Housekeeping. Breakfast.
Location: Location is convenient to interstate highway, plenty of dining options nearby. AVOID Chinese buffet two doors down. Nothing to do here.
Everything about this place pretty much screamed "Average!!!" Room was cleaned when I arrived. First morning of my three-night, two-day stay, they picked up my dirty towels, but didn't replace them with clean ones. Didn't remake the bed, after I'd pulled to covers back up, even though it was obvious the bed had been slept in. Not sure the room was vacuumed. If it was, they managed to put my shoes, briefcase and suitcase back in EXACTLY the same spot. Emptied the trash can, but did not remove trash from the bedside table, or from the bathroom counter. Bathroom floor was not mopped. Empty toilet paper roll was not replaced. Did not replace the coffee for the in-room coffee maker. Second morning was okay Location of the desk chair and writing table was directly in front of the air conditioner/heater. I had to dress like it was winter, if I wanted to work at the table...and the way the room was laid out, there was nowhere else to work. A/C was one of those that maintained temperature by blasting 50-degree air in short bursts. It was impossible to get comfortable. If you left the AC on, you got blasted by frigid air ever ten minutes or so. If you turned off the AC, it only took about 15 minutes for the room to get uncomfortably warm and stuffy. Housekeeping staff was obviously sub-standard. Second night there were three housekeeping carts still standing in the hallway when I retired for the evening, around 9 PM. Breakfast average. Desk personnel friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent basic motel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay - nothing fancy but very clean and the staff person we dealt with was great.
3 out of 5
by Ann

Won't be going back

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator! Dirty night stand.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. There is no elevator which made getting all our things to 2nd floor a little difficult. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was a bit dated but clean. Also the pool area was very dark.