Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residual smoke smell

Posted Aug 7, 2016
While the hotel is currently smoke-free the room I stayed in had the residual smell of cigarettes. It was not overpowering but was clearly noticeable.
4 out of 5
by Mary J from Cincinnati

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok. Beds were ok. Carpet was stained. Had refrigerator and the oldest (so old it had turned yellow) microwave with dials. Only a desk chair for extra seating. Breakfast was hot and decent. Decent hotel but needs updating.
3 out of 5
by Galia from Rockville Md

Was very happy with our stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Excellent stay very nice! Very clean and quiet place!
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a wedding. We arrived 30 minutes before check in. The reception desk staff was rude and unwelcoming. She didn't even respond to my husbands question when he asked how she was. She told us we could not check in and had to come back. Fortunately, one of the housekeepers was standing there and told her to switch our rooms as a different one was ready and we could have that one. The room was dirty, floor was wet, hallway carpet was filthy. It was 144.00 and a waste of our money. We would NOT recommend it and are very disappointed. It sure does not bode well for the chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
by linda from Cleveland

Great people!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was outstanding. The cleaning staff didn't clean the bathroom very well. When I mentioned it to the receptionist she immediately went to my room and cleaned it herself. She's amazing!
3 out of 5
by Stephen from HSV, AR

Great stay on 1st floor/ avoid 2nd.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate on the inside. Breakfast was good but constantly ran out things. Was very disappointed that there was no elevator or was it stated there wasn't. As I have bad knees, and could not get on bottom floor. The ice machine was broke on 2nd floor. That meant walking the length of the building almost twice to get ice plus up and down stairs. Also, as soon as you walk past fo foyer entrance to hallway to your room, bam no a/c.
5 out of 5
by Tim from St. Louis, Mo

Nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Very clean. Comfy beds. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darrin from Atlanta, GA

Repeat stay - Attention to detail needed

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Return visit. This time I had a room on the upper floor which was much quieter and also had a HVAC unit that could be set for the fan to run constant. Issues this time were the stopper in the tub would not stay open (I jammed a bar of soap in there so it wouldn't flood while I showered). Also my room didn't get maid service on one night of the stay, and the front desk person didn't even apologize.. Clearly the managers need to manage a -bit- better.