Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay after we managed to get checked in

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Was greeted just outside the front door by the front desk staff taking a smoke break. We walked in and waited nearly 10 minutes to get checked in which was disappointing after a long day. Room was comfortable but the bathroom showed its age and was in desperate need of updating and minor repairs. The breakfast and location were great and the woman staffing the breakfast was friendly and on top of things... over all pretty good stay... the hotel toiletries were nice though they had a very masculine smell.
5 out of 5
by GARY

Great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was top notch and very friendly. Rooms were nice what you would expect in line with it's rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

The only room

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were put into a Disable room that was undergoing Construction.Hotel was not fully booked.Very unsatisfactory for service provider
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Vic, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Please note when you book on third party site they pick the room type, not the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Construction paint smell whole complex an issue. Map infor wrong too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was very good for the price. Bed and pillows were comfortable and was very quite. Doesn't have an elevator so ask for the 1st floor if you have issues with steps but overall was a nice stay
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

Not clean and very old

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cobwebs and dirt inside the draperies and under the bathroom sink. Old and not updated but their outside sign has the new logo! Country Inn and Suites is NOT updating their facilities. We have stayed in them for over 10 years and have been very disappointed in the last 2 stays (Greenfield, Indiana and Savannah, GA). We will not stay with this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Very friendly, very welcoming, very helpful.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean. The staff was outstanding. Seriously-- the best motel I have ever stayed at.
The lady that was there at 11:30 pm was very nice and helpful. She even carried some of our bags up the flight of stairs to our room!!! In the morning, the lady serving breakfast saw our kids and entertained them while we packed up the car to leave. She was great and saw that need. God bless her and the night manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, Iowa

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Pricey with nothing to really offer than other hotels
Location: OK
Disappointing tt booked through Expedia. We booked through Travelocity couple of weeks ago and had a good experience at a Microtel and they honored either AARP or Veteran for a discount.. There is no credit for AARP or Veteran with u folks.. That does not say much to me about your hotel. Breakfast was just OK. Probably be the last time we stay at ur hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels