Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean. My room was a bit noisy as the refrigerator motor was loud when the compressor turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: New, clean, safe and convenient
Cons: Noise from room above me was annoying.
Location: O'Charley's, Tour of Italy, Griggsby's Wings, etc. Was in town for training and it was close to their training center.
Was in town for training for a local company. They had referred me to the Hampton Inn and it was booked out so I made a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express. I wast the only one from the training (20) people who stayed at Holiday Inn Express. The others had many complaints that the Hampton Inn was under renovation and there were problems with their locks and running out of hot water while taking showers. I was happy I was not staying at that hotel. Only issue: Recommend staying on 3rd floor because the person in the room above me was heavy footed at 4.00am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Travis McMichael General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I hope you let your company know that we are here and we take pride in our hotel and our guests. We would love to house all your colleagues next time. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to grandchildren

Posted Feb 15, 2017
In town visiting our grandchildren.... Close to shopping and good restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Travis McMichael General Manager, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you for the great review. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean and safe

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice and clean. Bright entry. Friendly staff. Previously stayed at a competitor but will stay here now
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Travis McMichael General Manager, Hotel Management
REK, Thank you for the great review. We take pride in our property and we love when our guests recognize that. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very clean, only real positive

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Rooms were clean and well decorated. The walls were more soundproof (or we were far away?) The bed was rock hard, even by my husband's standard (he likes his bed at ~70 sleep number). When we checked in we had to call someone to come check us in. This was a pet friendly hotel, charging a fee. My dog had no complaints about the bed, and enjoyed the large grassy strip along the back side of the hotel, perfect for late night bathroom breaks. The breakfast was, well, a giant catastrophe. The milk wasn't out of date, however it was all spoiled, the scrambled eggs were ice-cold... pretty much everything was empty or the wrong temperature. The other guests were swarming her about the milk, and the poor girl was completely at wits' end because the milk wasn't out of date. I felt bad for her, but was also frustrated. She could have used extra help or a manager. We paid the extra money for this room over others in the area because we thought we would get a clean room, comfortable room, and a nice hot breakfast. Honestly, if we stay in the area again I will try one of the others in the immediate vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very clean, only real positive

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Rooms were clean and well decorated. The walls were more soundproof (or we were far away?) The bed was rock hard, even by my husband's standard (he likes his bed at ~70 sleep number). When we checked in we had to call someone to come check us in. This was a pet friendly hotel, charging a $25 fee. My dog had no complaints about the bed, and enjoyed the large grassy strip along the back side of the hotel, perfect for late night bathroom breaks. The breakfast was, well, a clusterf***. The milk wasn't out of date, however it was all spoiled, the scrambled eggs were ice-cold... pretty much everything was empty or the wrong temperature. The other guests were swarming her about the milk, and the poor girl was completely at wits' end because the milk wasn't out of date. I felt bad for her, but was also frustrated. She could have used extra help or a manager. We paid the extra money for this room over others in the area because we thought we would get a clean room, comfortable room, and a nice hot breakfast. Honestly, if we stay in the area again I will try one of the others in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to I-70

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Location: We were there to see the Big Ten Championship game in Indianapolis.
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Easy access to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Travis McMichael , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you! Travis McMichael General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels