Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I was disappointed about the cleanliness and smells of the hotel. The only redeeming thing was the staff. The staff was nice and excellent. There were stains in the hallway, on our comforters and the "clean" towels in the bathroom. The bathroom wasn't clean either. The breakfast was okay. We had to walk in pretty far for ice. It was disappointing for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to racetrack and amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2016
carpet has separated in areas not vacuumed. Door glass was dirty. For these types of conditions, I felt price was too high. Also lobby under stairwell was dirty , needed mopped
2 out of 5
by Malissa M. from Chicago

If you like the smell of dogs

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Nice staff. The room smelled like wet dog and they have no elevator. Staff offered help with bags. I chose first floor instead. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Margo C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mervyn from Boswell, Indiana

Like being on vacation.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
They accommodated us with oranges and breakfast rolls before the time they serve breakfast on Saturdays because our festival business started early. The bed and pillows were fabtastic. Wouldlike to know where to get a pair of the same kind of pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryville TN

A total disappointment

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Lobby area had newspapers and information pamphlets.
Cons: Management and housekeeping.
Location: Nice town and nearby restaurants.
When I arrived about 8:30 pm there was cleaning staff in hallway. Doors were open exposing uncleaned rooms. I went in my room and discovered food in refrigerator from previous guest. I asked staff in hall to remove the food and the woman said she did not work there but would get someone. She said she was just helping out. A housekeeper came and took food out. Sheets had been laundered but were stained. I slept on unstained side. It was so late by then I didn't think I could find a room in another hotel. I looked up and there was a huge cobweb in ceiling corner and down corner of wall. A plastic bottle cap was on carpet in corner. Bed skirt had a black stain. Shower curtain had black mold streak on inside. lamps next to bed did not work. Hand lotion bottle had been used and was about one fourth full. I did have clean towels. Sloppy partial cleaning. I wanted to complain when leaving in morning but nobody was staffing front desk. I waited 10 minutes but had to get on the road for a long drive home. As I was driving away I noticed someone was there. I make regular trips to the area but would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Michigan

very adequate

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very adequate for an overnight stay. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel and it's showing it's age

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
would've been ok except the top blanket was dirty. Also, lots of truckers stay there so be prepared for truck noise early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and worn

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dated and not so clean. The toilet was cracked and moved when you sat on it and the sink had a large crack in it. Expected better quality at a Quality Inn.