Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Nice hotel near Indianapolis

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, no elevator to second floor, comfortable and clean room, wifi was weak and intermittent. Overall good value for price. I will use again when traveling to and from Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Filled my accessability needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating, very much appreciated. Hope you return again soon. Kellie C. GM
5 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We really do appreciate you taking the time. Thanks Kellie C GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

All hotel staff was extremely friendly!

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, especially Susie, she was very helpful and took time to just chat with us. Great experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review, Susie is a gem! She has been our main desk clerk for 18 years coming up in June. Thanks so much for mentioning her. Kellie C. GM
4 out of 5
by Carol

Nice stop

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Clean hotel. Nice area with lots of restaurants nearby. Front staff was very professional with a guest in front of me that was very trying to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you Carol for the nice review, we do get some people that are more difficult than others, but this is part of working with the public. Thank you for acknowledging that the desk clerk stayed professional. Thanks again! Kellie C. GM
5 out of 5
by Laura

Impressed

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely impressed with the hotel. Will absolutely stay there again next trip to the area. We had to drive about 20 minutes out of the way, but well worth it. Was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Laura, I am so glad you were impressed. Love reading this review. We do hope you continue to be a repeat customer, it really is important to us that we keep you coming back. Thank you! Kellie C. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel manager allowed us to use the pool after it was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Glad that you were happy with your stay, but it was not the manager that allowed that, I was on vacation. I don't want you to think we can do this every time, that was an exception, so don't be dissapointed in the future if the next time the desk clerk does not allow it. We usually shock our pool at night so most nights you would not be able to swim after we do this. I do hope that you return on your next trip! Thanks Again! Kellie C. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka

15 miles east of Indianapolis, Great Location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Easy access to Freeway, Restaurants, Shopping, etc. Great room, enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! It is close to I-70, easy on and off, lots of restaurants and we have the largest Hallmark Store in the country. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Kellie C. GM
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a lot nicer and cleaner than I expected for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't stay for breakfast do can't comment on the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thomas, We believe that cleanliness is first on our list. No matter what price you pay, it should be clean. We are so glad that you wrote this review to let others know. Thanks again, Next time stay for breakfast you will be pleased. Kellie C. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating! We really do appreciate it. Kellie C. GM