Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Very welcoming atomsphere. Very friendly staff. Kidsloved being able to uae pool at anytime. Breakfast was delicous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the high rating and great review. Since others read these I just want to clarify that our pool does close from 10pm until 9am. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice hotel just off I-70

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: nice room
Cons: install a way people don't have to walk upstairs
hotel is just off of I-70 in Indiana - has a indoor pool and I liked the free popcorn
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating, very much appreciated. We do not have an elevator, so if you cannot climb stairs put a 1st floor request in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcanum, OH

Super 8 Greenfield

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Nice clean room and good continental breakfast
Cons: funny smell in lobby
The hotel room was nice and very comfortable. The free breakfast was good as well. free popcorn in the lobby as well. The lobby had a funny smell to it, and the lady that checked us in was not real friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Donnie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have no idea what the lobby would smell like, we keep coffee on at all times, but my office is right here and it always smells like coffee. Thanks again for the nice comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Super 8

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Free popcorn
Cons: Better coffee but I'm a coffee snob.
Location: Lots of food options.
I have experience some bad Super 8s and this nicely surprised me. The employees at check in were wonderful. Great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating, we do appreciate it. Great to hear about our staff, we love them also. We do have Farmers coffee, but it still is not Starbucks. I saw a guest bring his own filters and grounds and made his own in the lobby last week, he said the same thing he was a coffee snob.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience.

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Room nice , staff nice too! Free breakfast good too. Good place, I’d stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the high rating! We are glad you will be a repeat customer. Thanks Again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Had a great stay with Super 8! Staff was polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging the staff. We strive to be friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to White River Paintball

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Nice quiet hotel that was clean with great staff. I’d stay there again next time I’m in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Michael, So nice to hear that you will be returning. Thanks for the high rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The room had a smell to it. Everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that. I wish I could look up the room number, but with no name that is impossible. Please contact me. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Super 8 Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Desk clerk needed to greet in a more friendly matter. Clean nice room. Nice hot tub. Popcorn, tea, coffee and hot choc served 24 hours. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Joan, Thank you for speaking with me regarding my desk clerk. I want to apologize for her behavior. I want to assure you we are known for our friendliness and I will not tolerate any such behavior. I can assure you that will never happen again. I do hope you will return in the future when visiting your son in Ohio. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON Canada

Quick getaway to see Raptors play on March break

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Staff was amazing. Very helpful and pleasant. Easy check-in. Pool area was not large but was clean and great for kids.
Cons: Husband wanted hot tub to be hotter was lukewarm.
Location: Right across the street from a Walmart, Steak & Shake, Kohl's, Starbucks & other things. Close enough to walk. Only took car to go into Indianapolis
Took grandson to see the Raptors play the Pacers then went back into Indianapolis the next day explored the city. The pool area was clean and nice. Hot tub wasn't very hot. Great location close to stores and restaurants. Breakfast was simple with waffles, toast, cereal, biscuits and gravy but all warm and good. Overall good value for our money and will definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Kellie C., Hotel Management
Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We really appreciate it. Our Hot tub is at 103 unless we drain it and most Mondays we have to drain it down because of a heavy bathing load over the weekend. We have to submit a weekly test to the Health Department and if it does not test as we like we will drain it to prevent anyone getting sick. So this was probably Monday when it was lukewarm. We do not have much choice but to drain it early morning, if we wait til afternoon then new check ins would not have it hot. Thank you again