Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very pleasant surroundings.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Good dining and breakfast available.
Cons: No changes required.
Location: Quiet and pleasing surroundings
Very comfortable facilities. Extremely helpful staff ! Rapid provision of a very comfortable special pillow to enable sleeping upright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Room was comfy even though cozy. Bathroom had character and spacious shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location for Globe Popup.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great location for Globe Popup, and made for a lovely experience. Happy with my stay. Staff great. You keep asking me to say more in my review but what I have said says it all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and location to city transit (train) station
Absolutely a great service. Friendly accommodative staff. Location excellent and the room we had was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very Nice Option

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: People were very very nice and room was comfortable.
Cons: Food in bar was fair.
Location: Location was good for the price.
If you are looking for a place out of the heart of Auckland this is a nice place to stay. People were very nice. Room comfortable and reasonably priced. Just expect to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great response to my parking complaint Ibis!

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
I stay regularly at Ibis Ellerslie for business, taking advantage of the 'sale' prices. I think at full price it is overpriced, but the sale price puts it where it should be. Great access to the Novotel restaurant, which is overpriced but handy. Parking can be a problem, although there is some distant parking available if nearby carpark is full...although if I was a woman travelling alone I'd be pretty nervous at night. I mentioned this to the staff and they offered to park my car for me anytime there was a problem, which I thought was a wonderful response. All in all a great place to stay if you need to be in the Greenlane/Ellerslie area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whangarei

Fantastic service, lovely and clean

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great place to stay!!!! Staff amazing!!!!! .....even going the extra mile to give our toddler a small toy and cookies as a treat. Won a free double breakfast on the spin and win wheel, buffet amazing, fantastic selection. One minor issue my side of the bed was extremely lumpy and had a few springs making noises throughout the night, forgot to mention it to staff but I’m sure if I did they would of handled it well. Overall a fantastic place to stay!!!! Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets and uninterested Reception staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location.
Cons: Housekeeping training. Reception staff that know how to apologise.
I checked in alone the 1st night of my stay in a twin room, and used 1 bed. On the 2nd night a friend joined me and used the second bed. Upon pulling the sheets back we discovered what we hope was chocolate chips smashed into the sheet, but honestly what looked like a certain bodily function smeared on them. Reception did not answer the three attemps made to call them, and so I went down to the desk - where I received no apology for the dirty sheets and was asked if I'd like them changed. I was appalled they'd think my friend would sleep on the dirty ones! A porter (?) was sent by the desk staff, and dropped off clean sheets. Again, no apology, nor did she ask if she could take the dirty sheets for us. Front desk staff just didn't seem to care that they'd sold a room with brown stains on what should have been a clean bed. On the fourth day of the stay I put the please make up room sign on my door at 9am, and left. I returned at 3 to find the room still not made up - and no housekeeper in sight on the floor. I phoned reception and asked for clean towels since my room had not been serviced - & they returned with two bath towels only. No bathmat, or face washers. I would think, if someone mentioned their room had not been serviced and it was too late now and needed fresh towels they would think to bring ALL the towels. Upon mentioning these gripes again to reception on check out, I was only asked if I had a DND sign up (no!). No apology, or comment they'd follow up with any1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the motorway

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Wotif
Bed was lumpy. Mattress better at the bottom end to sleep on than the top. Tourists yelling from end of the corridor between 2000 and 2100. No concern for others. Arrogant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I regular stay at the ibis and this stay was a little didisappointing. The room was very clean and staff exceptionally friendly the room was however noisy. Both room conversations during the night at outside in the corridor and in the rooms air conditioning.