Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A country cottage near the harbor.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was like a country cottage but located by the harbor. If one likes the atmosphere of the country cottage and the sea, it is a good place. We like the ocean, so the location is ideal. The room size was appropriate, neither too large nor too small. However, the wall was a bit too thin, so we heard noises from other rooms. Also, the bed had an extra cushion which was too soft. If one likes a soft mattress, which is fine, but for us they were too soft to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by brittany from Baldwin

Our stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was decent for amount of time spent in the room. Very small rooms, front door of building didn't close all the way - thought that was sort of odd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quaint, but short on comfort.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely spot close to center of town, quiet, located by marina. Buildings need lots of TLC. Bathroom was clean and updated, but the bedroom barely had enough room for 2 people to be other than in bed. Understand it is an old hotel,a bit pricey for the comfort (or lack thereof) of the rooms. Good stop for one night. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

close to town yet right on the water

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: close to town right on the water, nice pool,
Cons: pool hours extended. didn't love the room-rugs
Location: we biked into town (Greenport) everyday but it is walkable as well.
We stayed in one of the smaller buildings and it was roomy and comfortable. There is a shabbiness to the buildings and the rooms but I prefer that to the slick institutional feel of other places. It was clean and comfortable and convenient to the pool and marina which is right outside out door. There was a concert out on the grass one night which was nice. I would stay there again, for sure.
3 out of 5
by Joan from Meadview, Arizona

GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN ROOMS

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels exterior needs maintenance, although the room was very clean and nice. It is in a good location and within walking distance to the downtown area of Greenport.
1 out of 5
by Alexandra from Brooklyn, NY

Overpriced run down Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced and terribly run down. Pool was filthy, hallways very smelly and damp. They obviously don't even bother doing any effort into making it look nicer and update a little, they can get high rates because of the location, too bad really... You are better off camping down the road, same level, pretty bad too but at least it's much cheaper and it is in the same location. Shame on you Townsend Manor Inn.
3 out of 5
by Jo Ann from tulsa, oklahoma

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Quiet. Close enough to shops in Greenport to walk.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Rochester, NY

Clean but worn out

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was updated but the rest of the room was definitely more run down. The bed was very uncomfortable (hard and thin mattress and a flat pillow) was clean but it is definitely run down, not what I expected for the price.