Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Donald from Statesville

Used for a bed to sleep in. nothing more.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Room Was Beat Up bad. Could Tell It Was Mostly Used For Hotel Parties And Couples Night Fun Times. Didn't Stay Too Long So Didn't Care To Much But Couldn't Stay The Whole Weekend. I Don't Recommend Staying There IfyYou Have Kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

strong smoking smell

Posted Apr 24, 2015
strong smoking smell, one light doesn't work. The carpet is too dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Worn down and noisy

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: everything
Location: Stayed because it was near UNCG where I had a conference.
Bed was comfortable and room was clean. But people talking loudly on cell phones in hallway. Light bulbs in lamps did not work. Refridgerator was very noisy and hard to get to the plug to unplug it. Older hotel in need of upgrades, but you get what you pay for, I guess. $99 was way too much for the condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
No towels in the room. When I went to the front desk to get towels 3 other people where there for the same thing. Only one lamp worked out of 4 lamps in the room. They didn't provide a iron, I had to go buy one. The toilet ran the entire 2 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap hotel stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The first room given to us was supose to be non-smoking. It reaked of cigarette smoke. And the bed was broken in that room. Room exchanged furnishing a little dated and not the best in cleaness. It was quiet and ok for a quick business trip. Not the fanciest of places considering the surrounding hotels. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by krystle from HIGH POINT


Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tara from Wake Forest, NC

Avoid if at all possuble

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Visit was designed for a place to sleep- did not expect fancy accommodations. Reservation was not found when we checked in- had to have Hotels.com fax in- room smelled of smoke, stained ripped towels, blood ? on ceiling, bathroom door didn't close (handle on wrong) and my father cut his hand on a nail in the loose headboard. No one slept well!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my opinion

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Dingy sheets and towels. The lamps was not all plunged because there weren't enough outlets. Cigarette holes in mattresses. Dirty carpet. And partial mattress covers were not sufficient. I went out and bought one to sleep on. I will not stay there again. Really poor customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

I survived!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I believe this hotel should be a ONE star. It was pretty awful. Check in was quick and easy but when we tried to open the door to the room it wouldn't open. The key worked and the door unlocked but wouldn't open. After going to the front desk we were told to lift up, turn and push. Really? We got in and the lights all required tricks to work as well. The headboard was only halfway attached to the wall and hanging at a drastic angle. The carpet was coming up...not a little bit but significantly. The bathroom was the worst! The curtain rod was broken so the curtain slid to the middle and couldn't stay closed. This also meant the curtain was covering most of the inside of the tub. There was a reddish brown splatter on the walls in some areas. Incredibly gross. I will absolutely never stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
by William from Clinton,NC

Will stay again.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs.