Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
in terms of looks, this hotel is terrible, but its good for the price and the staff is absolutely wonderful. has a bit of a smokey smell thats probably stuck in the walls, but it goes away after a few minutes of being there. I'd recommend for a last minute stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near all the activities for GHOE.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The Hotel was far better than I expected. When I read the reviews, I was leary but when I got there I didn't see why people said it was a bad place. I'm the first to give a bad review when it's needed. The place was clean, had a patio to step out on. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

I think that the price did not match this place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: the cleaning looked good but the back of the toilet behind the seat looked like it needed some handy wipe attention. also some paint and ceiling help
Location: it is right near all you need to do in Greensboro
The people at the desk were very kind and did their very best I am sure , but confused as we had trouble to check in, they were looking at the wrong reservation. eh all good after they referred to our reservation, but wait~then the manager asked if we wanted to trade out our double bed room for a single bed room to allow for another person to take our room. There would be no discount, no price difference at all. We declined as we were told our room had already been discounted, and that was the biggest surprise of all because it is an old, ragged, worn out motel, but I guess serves the purpose to sleep and that part was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet, but mostly it was convenient for our business in town. Still I thought the price steep, but how scary to think that is what you get now a days for that amount of cash, things are not cheap for sure. I think if it were 20 to 30 bucks cheaper, it would be a dream.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Hotel was dark, closed, and locked up tight when I arrived--despite my reservation being confirmed by expedia.
1 out of 5
by unknown from greensboro nc

Totally disgusting

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Didnt even go inside the room, the location, cleanliness and looks of it was terrifying. Look like a scary movie type of hotel. Went to homecoming at the last minute and called Expedia to try and find us a room cause everything was booked. The lady I spoke told me that they had a room so I told her I would call back because I needed to see the room first. She states " well don't worry about that because they won't charge you until you check in" needless to say we pulled up and the hote was beyond disgusting. Called the lady back to cancel the reservations and she said that she couldn't and the hotel was still gonna charge me. I was LIVID!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Oct 21, 2013
This hotel was bad. It smelled so bad with pinesol I almost could not breathe...It was so bad I could taste it in my mouth. No clock, no dryer, no TV guide, no refrig. But it did have a door that almost did not open wide enough for a suitcase to fit through, one ice machine outside a long way away and graffiti...oh yeah a good view of the dumpster.
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Bedford, VA

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: the staff.
Cons: The interior of the rooms need to be updated, especially the bathroom
I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest and closest to our softball field we were playing at. The lady at the desk was super sweet. The appearance of the outside was scary. It appeared to not have windows. When she gave us our room #, we drove around, (3 separate buildings) and parked. The smell of the inside of the hotel was not good. Our room was very dated, like maybe the early 80's. There were black streaks on the ceiling that went down the top of the wall, not sure what that was. The rest of the room appeared to be clean, (I hope). What really did it for me was the price of the hotel. I have stayed at a lot of hotels that were cheaper than this, and a lot nicer. I thought for what we were getting, it was overpriced.
2 out of 5
by Stone from Old Dominion

Maybe a good place for a drug deal

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Room Cleanliness
Location: Hotel is placed at the end of a dead end road, kinda spooky, just outside of Greensboro though so it's close to something to do.
This hotel was not quite what my girlfriend and I had expected. Normally through Expedia, we get great rooms and are quite satisfied however this time we were not. The gentleman at the front desk was probably the only good part of our stay as he was quite courteous. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned since maybe the late 1980's and we hoped that we were not going to be the most recent murder victims of this room. Also, we had ordered a one room bed only to be given a room with two beds and the request to "not disturb the other bed so it won't have to be cleaned."