Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was disquieting and fifty not worth the

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Would not recommend to my dog especially for $90 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest NC

Warm Staff Cold Room

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Only room available so no other options. There was some kind of stain on all the walls that looked like ???? The carpets had stains and the heater didn't work so I slept in my socks and a sweater which was fine, bit not what you want to do when you paid $80
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, Sc

Not Good!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Nothing.
Not a good place to stay, staff and office was nice. Room with terrible cigarette smoke smell, dirty carpet, dirty ceiling, walls, bed covers.....blankets looked like 50 years old. Clean shower, towels were beige but should be white in color. Would not recommend, will not stay here ever!! Took it because was the only thing available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Very nice

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Got a good night sleep. Very polite staff and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
in terms of looks, this hotel is terrible, but its good for the price and the staff is absolutely wonderful. has a bit of a smokey smell thats probably stuck in the walls, but it goes away after a few minutes of being there. I'd recommend for a last minute stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near all the activities for GHOE.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The Hotel was far better than I expected. When I read the reviews, I was leary but when I got there I didn't see why people said it was a bad place. I'm the first to give a bad review when it's needed. The place was clean, had a patio to step out on. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

I think that the price did not match this place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: the cleaning looked good but the back of the toilet behind the seat looked like it needed some handy wipe attention. also some paint and ceiling help
Location: it is right near all you need to do in Greensboro
The people at the desk were very kind and did their very best I am sure , but confused as we had trouble to check in, they were looking at the wrong reservation. eh all good after they referred to our reservation, but wait~then the manager asked if we wanted to trade out our double bed room for a single bed room to allow for another person to take our room. There would be no discount, no price difference at all. We declined as we were told our room had already been discounted, and that was the biggest surprise of all because it is an old, ragged, worn out motel, but I guess serves the purpose to sleep and that part was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet, but mostly it was convenient for our business in town. Still I thought the price steep, but how scary to think that is what you get now a days for that amount of cash, things are not cheap for sure. I think if it were 20 to 30 bucks cheaper, it would be a dream.
1 out of 5
by ken got took

sorry

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Orbitz
Did not have a freg, no alarm clock, had two shower head in the same shower. no plug in between the beds. just a hole in the wall with a plug that you hade to have a flash light to see it. had another sink in the room . had a old box tv from the 70's.would not every go back their.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Hotel was dark, closed, and locked up tight when I arrived--despite my reservation being confirmed by expedia.
1 out of 5
by unknown from greensboro nc

Totally disgusting

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Didnt even go inside the room, the location, cleanliness and looks of it was terrifying. Look like a scary movie type of hotel. Went to homecoming at the last minute and called Expedia to try and find us a room cause everything was booked. The lady I spoke told me that they had a room so I told her I would call back because I needed to see the room first. She states " well don't worry about that because they won't charge you until you check in" needless to say we pulled up and the hote was beyond disgusting. Called the lady back to cancel the reservations and she said that she couldn't and the hotel was still gonna charge me. I was LIVID!!!!!