Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Unexpected fees

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, and allowing me to check in early. Now a fee is being charged.
Cons: Drop the the early check in fee.
Location: Near airport and the business sites I need to visit.
I have been staying at this hotel over 3 years. Apparently hotel was sold last month. New ownership has decided to charge for early check in. Over the years they have been very accomodating when my flight arrives early. Time to find another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was close to the airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and reasonably priced
Cons: Elevator repair given more priority.
The room was clean. Liked having a refrigerator and micro wave. My only issue was that the only elevator was out of order 2 of the 4 days I was there. My room was on the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport. But Disappointed.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Disappointed no water for 3Days. The water will turn off during the night time until 3am in the morning and no hot water when they turn it on. My family is disappointed for the last couple of days. This is the first time it happened to us. My family is very Disappointed!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life. l had to change rooms three times and would have been four times (I declined). First night - chemical odor in sheets and hair on opposite bed pillow case. Second night - water cut off due to flooding in lobby and repairs in room next door. On Sunday, I was gone all day and my room was not cleaned/serviced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Happy Dog!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Front desk personnel were very nice and accommodating. We chose this hotel because they allow pets. We have a 50 - 60 pound mixed Lab and was provided a room on the first floor close to the side exit which was nice. Our dog did great. There was a $20 non-refundable pet charge per day which seems to be about the normal charge. We were comfortable and had no big issues. We did not try the continental breakfast but looked to be the normal fare. We did not notice any pet odor in our room. We gave the overall rating a 4.5 and our dog gave it 4 barks (doggie would have given it 4 1/2 barks also but has not figured out how to do a half bark yet.)
Cons: Actually we had no issues. Like some other reviews we found the room carpet somewhat worn and furniture and fixtures a little dated but all OK.
Location: Great to have Dunkin Donuts next to the hotel plus plenty of other places to dine in the same area. Close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Ehh

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good location Comfy bed Friendly staff
Cons: Carpet was stained and had a bad odor-needs to be replaced..the second room was a little better. Lighting in the bathroom was horrible.
Location: Close to restaurants & shopping on Wendover.
Overall not bad but they could definitely do some renovations to make it better. I had to switch rooms when I first checked due to a horrible smell which I'm pretty sure was from the old carpet. Lori at the front desk was very friendly, she apologized and moved me to another room immediately. Pretty clean & served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, easy travel to high point and quick access to restaurants. General conditions were below my expectations from BW and room cleaning was surface level only. Priced for the location, not the facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, United States of America

Room is not bad

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Many restaurants close by. Close to everything. So location is very good.
Room is fine and quiet. Expensive for the furniture market. But ok. They missed cleaning my room one day and for the price it is unacceptable. Other then that is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disgusting so dirty and old

Posted Oct 25, 2016
choose this because the photos looked decent and it had a high rating. the facility was terrible i felt like i was in a halfway house. old dirty and so dusty that my husband and i suffered from allergies the entirety of our trip.