Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Great room. Awesomely clean. Just wanted to suggest that someone needs to check out the black mold over the shower (in the ceiling).. That mold indicates a leak in the bathroom on top of my floor. ( I was on level 1/so that means floor 2).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms were dark and dirty washroom was grose the hotel was loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Poor choice

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Attention to working items in the room. Cabinets and wiring from some removed apparatus was just there.
Location: Too lose to the airport. Sounded like airplanes were landing in the room.
Hotel was old and in need of upgrading. There was no room to even walk around the bed. No TV in the main room. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Nice Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were nice but need some updating. Very pet friendly and have a nice area to walk dogs. Staff was friendly. I'd stay there again without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Terrible accommodations! This is the worst hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The check in clerk was nice.
Cons: Add a maintenance worker and competent housekeepers. Change the name of the hotel from Biltmore to Bilt-less.
Location: High Point, North Carolina
We reserved 2 rooms. In room 1 our toilet became stopped up. When we called down for assistance, we were told to "come get it" We were handed a plunger, coat hanger and a few trash bags. Later in the evening, we noticed the toilet was still clogged. We went back down to the desk as was given the plunger again. After a few tries, the toilet backed up! I called down for a mop. I was told to come get it! We were given the mop (without the wringer) and more towels to clean up the spilled water (from the toilet)! Our room door looked like someone to jimmy into it several times! The couch was so ratty that it looked like it came from flea market or garage sale! In room 2, we asked to change rooms because the room was NOT clean! There were pills on the floor and hair all over the bathroom! We were then taken to another "clean" room. The breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by Jim

If it was smoke free, it would be great.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, and the price was right. The room was very spacious, but even though we had a non-smoking room, the smell of smoke was very evident. The floors are very creaky and there was a late night arrival next door that had no respect for people sleeping at midnight.
2 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nada
Location: good place in town
great place to stay friendly staff very helpful at registration
3 out of 5
by Jay

Not up to Biltmore Standards

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK, but not up to the standards you would expect from the name. I had to use towels to cover up the window because the blinds would not go down all the way. The water in the shower had a very odd, almost dirty, smell. Went down for breakfast at 7:00 (started at 6:30) and most everything was gone. The remaining pastries tasted like they have been there for over a week.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town only to see son play college baseball at HPU so we were only there for the sleeping and it was all in all a good stay.