Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was ok the refrigerator just made a noise just about the whole time. Breakfast wasn't for me but was highly disappointed in that they only had whole milk for tea or cereal. Who drinks whole milk now-a-days? Made my tea, I brought from home taste like I had creamer in it. Not impressed with that. But over all I think a 3.5 is what I'd rate it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Spend One Night There

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation from top to bottom
Checked in and then took a look at the room and checked right back out. I've never seen anything like it. The toilet was dirty!!! There was mold in the shower. The sofa was bleached out where the head hits. It looked like some nasty old guy was actually living in this room. I've seen a lot but this takes the cake as the most unacceptable hotel room I've ever seen. I travel a good bit and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone - EVER - for any reason. There is a lovely Windham Wyngate across the street that is the same price and it's great.
5 out of 5
by Ezzard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Use of Fragrance Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nicely furnished and clean.Looks to be a very safe area.I am not a fragrance sensitive person but the overuse of some fragrance or smell ruined my stay. I think it may have been carpet fresh to cover pet odor-it is a pet friendly hotel.But it was horrible.The worst pillow I have EVER slept on.We arrived late-traveling home throught the state. I got maybe 3 hours sleep,and had to drive the rest of the way home. Had to ask for towels-there was two of us and two very small towels.
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Wilmington, DE

Nice Place

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice and convienent to HPU. It would have been better if there was a pool or game room.
1 out of 5
by Denise from Chicago

Disgusting

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely horrible. Stained bedding, stained and broken furniture, not clean, the list goes on....... deserve my money back
1 out of 5
by Susan from Goshen, IN

disappointing stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a complete disappointment. The mattresses were in horrible condition with the springs sticking out. There was not a seat lid on the toilet. WiFi was not accessible from the room. We had to go out in the hall to get it. There was only 1 waste basket. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work nor did the phone between the beds. The phone in the bathroom did work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, out dated, unkept, slum

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The hotel is a run down, out dated dump. The southern charm of the front desk clerk was the only reason we did not turn around and run. I have no idea how this hotel stays in business.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alex from Fairmont

Think Again

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very out dated carpet was patched with non matching colors, the furniture was what ever was left over and functional, the toilet room had been repaired put very poorly, the sofa had stains on it(didn't want to sit on it)The best thing about the room it was clean.