Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Tell people the truth
Location: Easy access to restaurants
Sleeping in a construction zone was not what we needed after a long trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Staff responsiveness to obvious concerns.
Location: Easy access to restaurants
Staff was unresponsive to concerns about cleanliness and being placed in area with a great deal of remodeling ongoing when other rooms were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel condition and staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff was exceptional.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
The hotel is going through updates to the rooms and lobby so its was understandingly messy at times. The hotel staff could not be nicer or more accommodating. The staff in the breakfast area were extremely nice. There were conventions the weekend I stayed so there was a great demand for food items. The staff were quick to replace any items you requested. They even came over to the lobby computer that I was using to bring disinfectant because they saw a previous guest sneezing while using it. I was impressed with that kind of caring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good Value

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Location: I noticed an IHOP, ChickFil-A, and Longhorn Steakhouse within walking distance...many others within driving distance. It's right off Rt.40.
I've paid far more for hotels not as nice as this. Renovations are going on, and my room and bathroom were already renovated. The hotel was very clean, and they are really trying as far as service goes. When I arrived tired and hungry and asked whether they had a restaurant or coffee shop, the receptionist said they had free pasta and salad for the guests. The bathroom had a sign "forgot something?" and directed guests to the front desk for any necessary toiletries. The rooms have hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, free wi-fi. The carpet looked new...linens were clean and stylish. The location is right near Rt.40 leading to I85.I not
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Ty Jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide the very best for our guest. We are honored you chose us for your hotel needs, and look forward to seeing you when you return to Greensboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Great place To stay convenient for baseball tournament
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable and a good rate for this hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
I was spending time with loved ones at the Comfort In in Greensboro, NC. The hotel is very nice beautiful room and very clean and spacious. I enjoyed my stay and will return again soon! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Ty Jackson - GM, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We use your positive feedback as encouragement to our staff. Your comments will be posted for all to see. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Greensboro!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Our room was clean and the furniture itself was updated, but the hotel is dated. You can tell from the walls to the carpet and in the bathroom that it's an older hotel. For the price, it was fine, but I require a little more luxury in my future hotel needs. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Ty Jackson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We have currently started the first phase of our renovations. All of our locks have been replaced with the new RFID system, now you no longer have to insert or swipe a key card. In a few weeks the new carpet should arrive and we will have it installed. We understand the needs of our guests and are working hard to provide a great hospitality experience. We hope you will return to see all the new upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Hotel staff was great! Room was average, it didn't smell too fresh but after a few sprays of febreze and a few minutes of the fan being on it was okay. Even though it seems as though it's time for a new mattress, I had a good nights rest. Overall the hotel was good, I would stay again -it was inexpensive and it's in a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Ty Jackson - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you had an overall good stay. We will be replacing the mattresses soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beware -THIN WALLS

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We could hear conversations, hair dryers, alarm clocks and blow dryers as if they were right next to us. Also -the website said roll out beds were available but hotel staff said it was "against policy" to provide one...whatever that means. Definitely lower quality than a Marriott or Holiday/Hilton Inn.