Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clayton, North Carolina

Hotel room need upgrade.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom toilet leaking. Cable box need upgrade. Refrigerator not cold and room smell like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by gm.nc485, Hotel Management
Thank you for pointing out the areas we need to improve, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great experience and easy to get to Coliseum

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel staff was inviting, professional and polite. Breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast. Check out was great. Beds were super comfy and room smelled good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord

Not worth the money!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night at a rate of $180, for that price I expected the room to at least look clean and for the beds to have some quality to them. The beds were basicly like sleeping on the floor. There were stains all over the couch, so bad that my wife refused to sit down until I covered it with a sheet. There were stains on the walls in the bathroom and in the living room area. There was black mildew looking stains on the bathroom ceiling. I thought I was saying in the upgraded hotel for the area based on previous reviews and the price. Disappointed is guess is the right word.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by gmnc485, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback, we certainly appreciate when our guests point out the problem areas that need to be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel...almost

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The staff in the evening and day were nice and professional. The room was pretty clean for the most part. There was hair left in the shower- which grosses me out. But other than that the roominess clean. The beds were pretty comfortable except for the metal contraption it sits on moved and squeaked loudly. I could even hear my neighbors moving in their bed above me. It was an ok experience, but I've stayed in better.
2 out of 5
by carrie from C'Ville

Disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room would have been great, except someone had smoked in the room before we arrived. Bummer. And then we found a pile of used sheets folded in the roll-away bed. Also - I had to go up and down to get linens since there are no spares in the room. I also had to erase old messages left on the phone (with a blinking red light.) Probably would look more carefully at individual referrals before choosing this hotel line again. For $150 for the night, I expect a little more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice hotel...

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Room size, friendly staff...
Cons: Bedding for pull out sofa and repair ice machine...
Location: Not sure, spent the night and left early, just passing through...
Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, had to request bedding for pull out sofa and ice machine on the floor did not work, overall very nice though...
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Very great stay. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good as well.
3 out of 5
by F. Michael from Waterloo, SC

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed. When I checked in they could have told me there was no hot water, and when I complained at check-out the lady was apologetic, but didn't really help the situation. When I asked for a discount all they could do was a free night's stay at that particular location. I won't be back in that area so it was a useless gesture. Not nice to put me in a room where you know the water heater is out.
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels