Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Arnetta from Burlington

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a quiet, relaxing night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again as a repeat guest. Your feedback is greatly helpful in our efforts to provide a comfortable stay at great value to our guests. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Functional stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay functioned as a place to sleep while on a Spring-break trip to visit prospective colleges with my 17-year-old daughter. It is near Elon University. So far, so good. But don't go there if you expect more. Desk clerk called us while we were driving there to ask if we were coming. If they had posted instructions we would have notified of our late (11 pm) arrival. Our room was around a dark corner, smelled very musty, had a creaky bed, and the "complete" kitchen had two paper cups which I finally found in a drawer. There were no hand towels or wash rags, and no breakfast or food offered of any kind. The desk clerk made a photocopy of my drivers license when I checked in, which I don't think has ever happened to me before. All in all, a bit creepy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Management, Corporate Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We operate as an extended stay property and thus inquired with you about arrival time. Typically, guests do enter information in nites section if they anticipate checking in early or late. Additionally, we take a copy of customer's ID for security purposes only and we find this to be a customary practice at most reputable hotels. Regardless, we apologize for your experience and do appreciate you taking time to let us know.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate our property. Your ratings and comments are very helpful to us in an effort to provide excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice hotel, close to the interstate.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly people, safe area, full kitchen available in suite, very good price, clean room, free wifi, nice tv. It was not a new room or furniture.
Cons: I would have liked an overhead light.
Location: I was there for a funeral, not for things to do. However, it is very convenient to the interstate, and has lots of restaurants nearby.
I wanted to go to my aunt's viewing Monday evening and the funeral Tuesday morning. I checked online for a reasonably priced room that was close to the interstate, but that was safe for a single female to stay in alone. I found this suite for a very good price, and it had a full kitchen. I took my breakfast along, and cooked it in the kitchen. I was fortunate that the room I got was on the ground floor, as I have a weak heart and have trouble carrying luggage upstairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
I hate to give a bad review, but we arrived to find a cockroach in the bathroom. Pulled back the sheets and saw a couple smallish bugs (fleas? spring tails? not sure). We grabbed our things, left the key, and found another place to stay... at 11 pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay at Burlington

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Needed some serious updating, including the TV. Curtains on the window would help keep the light out. Blinds were very basic.
Location: Nice shopping center close by. Wish I had found the Outback before I had gone elsewhere.
This is OK if want cheap and bare bones. Nice kitchen if you are staying longer. Bed was not comfortable and no hangers in the closet. Toilet did not flush right and it was not anything I did. Check in was good and staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by John L. from Portage, Mi.

Overnight stay for business next day.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Woman at the desk was very nice and accommodating. When I asked for a first floor room she upgraded our room to a mini suite, for no extra cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was just old

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel had most everything a person would need for an extended stay...it just needed an upgrade. Things worked but didn't look very appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff not too friendly. Asked to see the room and was told it doesn't matter because there was no cancellation anyway or refund. Just wanted to see the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not the hotel I was expecting

Posted May 11, 2015
When I booked a room at Corporate Suites I expected a nice hotel that business people would go to. That is not what I got. The hotel was off the road and looked like a run down establishment. I was a woman staying by myself and didn't really feel safe there. I had a guy with his shirt off drinking, hanging over the balcony right above me when I went into my room. I went out with a friend at night & had her follow me back to make sure I got in my room safely. Also the place had ants! I feel like the name was false advertising. And definitely don't think business people would be staying here.