Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice hotel, close to the interstate.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly people, safe area, full kitchen available in suite, very good price, clean room, free wifi, nice tv. It was not a new room or furniture.
Cons: I would have liked an overhead light.
Location: I was there for a funeral, not for things to do. However, it is very convenient to the interstate, and has lots of restaurants nearby.
I wanted to go to my aunt's viewing Monday evening and the funeral Tuesday morning. I checked online for a reasonably priced room that was close to the interstate, but that was safe for a single female to stay in alone. I found this suite for a very good price, and it had a full kitchen. I took my breakfast along, and cooked it in the kitchen. I was fortunate that the room I got was on the ground floor, as I have a weak heart and have trouble carrying luggage upstairs.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay at Burlington

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Needed some serious updating, including the TV. Curtains on the window would help keep the light out. Blinds were very basic.
Location: Nice shopping center close by. Wish I had found the Outback before I had gone elsewhere.
This is OK if want cheap and bare bones. Nice kitchen if you are staying longer. Bed was not comfortable and no hangers in the closet. Toilet did not flush right and it was not anything I did. Check in was good and staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was just old

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel had most everything a person would need for an extended stay...it just needed an upgrade. Things worked but didn't look very appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff not too friendly. Asked to see the room and was told it doesn't matter because there was no cancellation anyway or refund. Just wanted to see the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not the hotel I was expecting

Posted May 11, 2015
When I booked a room at Corporate Suites I expected a nice hotel that business people would go to. That is not what I got. The hotel was off the road and looked like a run down establishment. I was a woman staying by myself and didn't really feel safe there. I had a guy with his shirt off drinking, hanging over the balcony right above me when I went into my room. I went out with a friend at night & had her follow me back to make sure I got in my room safely. Also the place had ants! I feel like the name was false advertising. And definitely don't think business people would be staying here.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very surprised at the clean room. Didn't have any remotes for tv but I can change by hand.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by S. Wang from Mississippi

cheap but clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in a quiet neighborhood. Room was clean and maintained but cheap - very good example of getting what you pay for. The apparent owners live at the hotel thus the hotel was well cared for. But every effort was made to keep the ownership cost down. For example, the blanket looked like it's been used for decades, the small bottle of shampoo was from India and not sealed, the TV remote worked but must be within 2 ft of the TV, etc. Bottom line - the room was clean and quiet but everything was low in quality.
5 out of 5
by journeyman28711 from Black Mountain, NC

Proves that budget doesn't have to be sketchy

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The owners run the hotel and are very nice. When checking in I noticed that the official sanitation rating was 100. This proved to be true. It is an older hotel and the linens, for example, are fine, but not new or luxurious BUT everything was exceptionally clean. You're looking this up because you can't afford the Hilton- right? Well, me either. What I want is safe (yes), comfortable (reasonably so) and CLEAN. Absolutely no complaints. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by LMJ from North Carolina

Nice Deal for your Dollars

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
I though the hotel was excellent, front desk staff was very pleasant. I noticed the sanitation grade was an A with the score of 100! The location was off the highway a bit but away from all the highway noise. My only suggestion would be larger, up-to-date televisions. The front room was very comfortable. Mattress could be upgraded to a more firmer mattress. Overall, I would stay at this place in a New York minute!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
No frills, but pretty clean (my primary criterion) and the bed was surprisingly comfortable.