Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel convenient to I-85

Posted May 12, 2017
The desk clerk was friendly upon our arrival. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the patio, just outside the the indoor pool, and watching the sunset. The breakfast items available were waffles, scrambled eggs, bisquits and gravy, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal, juice, and coffee. The only item missing was bacon. If you are looking for a quiet hotel just outside of Greensboro and in close proximity of several restaurants, you will like Country Inn and Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, center of town.
Location: Had no time to see the sights. We were there to present Victory Junction Gang Camp 75 bears and blankets for the children.
I requested a handicapped accessible room and did not receive one. We only stayed one night so I did not say anything to the staff. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Local Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice, local hotel when visiting High Point University. My only complaint was that they were doing some construction so the hallways were a mess, and the elevator was often being used by the carpet crew, making for very long waits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great staff, clean room

Posted May 4, 2017
Very friendly we stay there every time we travel to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A welcome stay over after a long day driving.

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: The workout room could use and upgrade with better treadmills or add an eliptical. And the tv needs to be fixed. i miss the stairway on the lobby. (:
We try to stay at this location becuase it is close to the interstate, plenty of places to eat, ( not gourmet food) but good just the same. There is shopping within a 3-4 mile radius. Breakfast in the morning, popcorn in the afternoon and chocolate chip cookies in the evening at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nite before flight

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Construction was unexpected but the staff were gracious and helpful. Was a decent place today spend anite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Environment

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This hotel was located in a nice,clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We stayed here while visiting highpoint and Elon universities. We were able to take short uber rides to both but the hotel is closer to high point. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included, has many offerings and is served in a separate dining area which is nice. There are a few convenience stores and fast food places within walking distance so you can buy stuff, keep it in the fridge and microwave it in your room. Can't beat the price of this hotel if staying for a quick few night stay in the area. And the popcorn and cookies in the lobby area were a nice added bonus for an extra snack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Gwen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro

Hotel misrepresented

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Booked this hotel for the indoor heated pool of which me and my boyfriend and 4 year old daughter didn't not get to use due to a replacement heater being putting in feel like there should have been an offer of some money back or a discount on next time if we returned on the upside the staff was very pleasant and the room was nice just wished it was on the website if the pool is not in use disappointed
5 out of 5
by Franklin

Excellent weekend in High Point!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
It all started off wrong when we arrived as I had accidentally booked the wrong weekend for our stay and hadn't noticed it on the confirmation. The manager of the hotel that evening went above and beyond helping me straighten it out, fortunately they still had a room available we could take. It cost a whopping 8 cents more! Breakfast was good, everything was great for the value! My only complaint was that a bus load of kids were there for Saturday night and they were quite rambunctious and loud, but I really can't complain. This hotel is neat, clean, usually fairly quiet, with good food and amenities, we really like staying here when in High Point!