Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belville, NC

Clean + Spacious

Posted Apr 16, 2017
VERY CLEAN room! The staff is friendly and helpful. Traveling for work, 2 adults and 5 kids, can be stressful in close quarters. We booked a double queen (reasonable rate) and got more than expected....kitchenettte, living area with fold out, and 2 beds enclosed in a private space. PERFECT
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Cara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again should your travels bring you back to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Our A/C was broken the first night and when I reported it to the man on duty, he just wanted to argue with me and let me know his maintenance guy did not work on weekends, but,"If by chance he was close by he could have him look at it while we were gone. He did not offer to move us from the hot, humid environment. We left, hoping that it would somehow miraculously rhe maintenance man would magically appear. We returned that night to hot and humid. The lady at the front did move us down the hall. That A/C unit sort of worked, but loudly kicked on and off ever 90 secs the entire night, making sleep impossible. The bed closest to the window (in both rooms) was crammed so tightly against the A/C unit (probably why it didn't work) that even the 115 lb, 5ft 6in girl couldn't squeeze by. Rooms are very clean,rates are decent, but still too high to pay for a place where you cannot sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Cara, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We have reviewed the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit again when in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Megan

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We hope you will stay again should your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. The only complaint was the door to the outside was continually banging shut
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review! We do apologize that the door was opening and closing continuously! We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort
Cons: nothing
I had to stay in a hotel near work because of the weather. The lobby was warm and welcoming. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Cara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your stay exceeded your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again when in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to complete a review of your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed in multiple rooms and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large enough for us to visit together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit. I hope we will see you again should you travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!