Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Visiting Elon

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Very close to the University. Clean, safe, convenient.
Cons: Upgrade the climate control.
A very nice hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and personable. The only area where I could see improvement is in the climate control. They have outdated wall unit that will not just run the fan. So that means when you're sleeping the room goes from dead quiet to a very loud fan when the AC or heat kicks on. So we didn't sleep that well. Also, most hotels have free breakfast, but this one isn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2015
A secluded hotel, Facing highway 40, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room's clean, staffs are friendly, other than the highway noises, I don't have any other complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JONI from Salt Lake City

Its a nice hotel, traffic is loud.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
TV did not have many channels that worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan from Athens, GA

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I slept well and would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Avon

Go To Place in Burlington

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two rooms this trip and both couples enjoyed the stay. The ladies at the front desk, with a shout out to Reisha, were spectacular. The service at the Bistro was very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Los Angeles

Hold your breath

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It's what you would expect from a Courtyard Marriott in terms of efficiency and comfort. Room was quiet, beds and linens are very comfortable. Air conditioners were noisy...seems to be a standard in budget hotels. I would stay again, but would hope that they can do something about the smell of fried food in the lobby which is non-stop, but so were we, as we didn't want to spend any time there. We'll stay there again if needing to go Raleigh, but we'll bring scuba gear for the lobby. Staff could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debra a.

GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF...easy access to Elon College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karolyn from Winter Park, FL

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Taking our daughter back up to school (Elon) and this hotel is our first pick in the area. Nice little bar to get a drink in the evening and coffee in the morning. Good location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, condition
Cons: I guess it's too late to make the rooms larger
Location: Located in a commercial area surrounded by shopping and restaurants. A 10 minute ride to Elon University
The location is convenient to Elon and it is fairly new and well maintained. My only small complaint is that the room was somewhat small - OK for an overnight stay though.