Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The staff was exelent , very good hotel I would recomended to everybody
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Visiting Elon - this is very close by!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to Elon University, welcoming staff
Location: Location is Burlington, very close to plenty of restaurants, stores, and Elon University.
The Courtyard Marriott was a very welcoming, clean, and conveniently located hotel for our weekend visit to Elon University. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate you and your specific requests (we happened to need extra shampoo and conditioner as we forgot ours). My daughter and I felt very comfortable here, and my husband and I will plan to try to stay here whenever we are visiting Elon over the next four years. Book your stay early, as we are not the only ones who love this place! We were very sad to know that it's completely booked already for "Parent's Weekend" at Elon at the end of September/early October.
3 out of 5
by James from Boston

Just okay.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it's just okay. The room was clean but the mattress was a bit cheap (thin) and the heat was very loud when it kicked on and off during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Visiting Elon

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Very close to the University. Clean, safe, convenient.
Cons: Upgrade the climate control.
A very nice hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and personable. The only area where I could see improvement is in the climate control. They have outdated wall unit that will not just run the fan. So that means when you're sleeping the room goes from dead quiet to a very loud fan when the AC or heat kicks on. So we didn't sleep that well. Also, most hotels have free breakfast, but this one isn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2015
A secluded hotel, Facing highway 40, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room's clean, staffs are friendly, other than the highway noises, I don't have any other complaints.
4 out of 5
by JONI from Salt Lake City

Its a nice hotel, traffic is loud.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
TV did not have many channels that worked.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Athens, GA

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I slept well and would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane from Avon

Go To Place in Burlington

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two rooms this trip and both couples enjoyed the stay. The ladies at the front desk, with a shout out to Reisha, were spectacular. The service at the Bistro was very efficient.
4 out of 5
by Jack from Los Angeles

Hold your breath

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It's what you would expect from a Courtyard Marriott in terms of efficiency and comfort. Room was quiet, beds and linens are very comfortable. Air conditioners were noisy...seems to be a standard in budget hotels. I would stay again, but would hope that they can do something about the smell of fried food in the lobby which is non-stop, but so were we, as we didn't want to spend any time there. We'll stay there again if needing to go Raleigh, but we'll bring scuba gear for the lobby. Staff could not have been nicer.